Databases by Letter - R

R2 Digital Library

E-books for medicine, nursing, and allied health, including an image library and integrated drug information

Reference Universe

Index to specialized subject encyclopedias, scholarly handbooks, and scholarly compendia on a vast array of topics

ReferenceUSA

Data and mapping of U.S. and Canadian businesses and consumers, including new businesses, jobs and internships, healthcare providers, and new homeowners

Regional Business News

Full-text newspapers, magazines, and other trusted news sources for regional business in the United States and Canadian provinces with coverage since 1990

Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)

Full-text journals and magazines, many peer-reviewed, covering theology and philosophy research, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, and philosophy of language with coverage dating back to 1911

Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)

Articles covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions, including the impact religion has had on culture, literature, arts, and language throughout history (Updated daily)

Religion Database (ProQuest)

Scholarly journals and other publications primarily in full-text, covering diverse religious and spiritual studies including formal theology as well as commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions

Religious and Theological Abstracts

Objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions

Research in Ministry (RIM)

Thesis and dissertation abstracts of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion

Research Smart Toolkit

Information literacy course module for Liberty University

RightNow Media

Video streams of Bible studies as well as topics such as marriage, finances, parenting, youth, recovery, and leadership along with wholesome, educational, and entertaining videos for kids (Please note that first-time users will need to create an account to access the content.)

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

Citations, abstracts, and subject indexing for music-related articles published in journals and conference proceedings, covering all levels from classical to popular music, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory (Updated monthly)

RIPM with Full Text (Formerly RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals)

Rare, primary source music articles, reviews, illustrations, and other periodical content dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period (1760 to 1966) as well as analyses of writings on musical history and culture, including international sources with mostly full text (Updated semi-annually)

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600

Annotated index of music manuscripts written after 1600 and up to 1800 that are held in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools, and private collections around the world, including images for a large number of music incipits

Romantic Era Redefined

Full-text electronic collection of works focusing on the period between 1800 and 1830, including canonical and previously unrecognized poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries as well as political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works from Britain, the British Empire, and North America as well as the full run of The Wordsworth Circle Video Tutorial

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Peer-reviewed articles for the study of philosophy and related subjects such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion, and literature

ยท