Databases by Letter - P

PAIS Index

Journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more related to public and social policies (Updated quarterly)

Papers of Alexander Hamilton

Full-text of The Papers of Alexander Hamilton which contains all the writings by and to Hamilton known to exist, including all editorial annotations

Performing Arts Periodicals Database

Indexing and abstracts for international periodicals, including some full-text, covering a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry such as dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, and television Video Tutorial

Periodicals Archive Online

Full-text back files of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences

Philosopher's Index with Full Text

Full-text journals, including the Journal of Philosophy, covering all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines

Philosophy Documentation Center

Journals, series, and books in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, and religious studies

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile)

Academic journal and magazine articles covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and related topics

PolicyMap

Data application with mapping capabilities that provides demographics, real estate, health, jobs, and more for communities across the U.S. Data (The data is downloadable as comma-separated value (.csv) files, and the maps can be printed, emailed, or saved as image files.)

Political History of America’s Wars (CQ Press)

Full-text reference book with primary source documents, biographies, and in-depth essays covering legislative, social, and policy aspects of America’s major wars, rebellions, and insurrections

Political Science Complete

Full-text journals, reference books and conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics

Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journal and magazine articles that both analyze and contribute to popular culture for researchers in social science, history, art, or liberal arts

Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas (ABC-CLIO)

Primary and secondary sources, including photos, illustrations, audio and video recordings, and biographies of iconic figures, covering life in American since 1900s through books and literature; clothing, fashion, and appearance; film; food and drink; music; sports; technology and media; and transportation and travel

Proceedings

Index of worldwide conference proceedings

Project MUSE

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from the world's most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies Video Tutorial

ProQuest Central

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional publications, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports covering all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion Video Tutorial

ProQuest Civil War Era

Primary source materials, including regional newspapers, pamphlets, and other documents, covering Manifest Destiny through the end of the Civil War and a vast range of topics including the formative economic factors and other forces that led to the abolitionist movement, the 600,000 battle casualties, and the emancipation of nearly 4 million slaves

ProQuest Congressional

Congressional documents from 1789 to the present, including Congressional hearings as well as House and Senate publications

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Full-text dissertations and theses from around the world with coverage from 1743 to the present as well as citations dating back to 1637

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ Liberty University

Dissertations and theses produced by students at Liberty University

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Single-search of the full-text of The New York Times (1851-2014), The Washington Post (1877-2002), The Baltimore Sun (1837-1993), The Guardian (1791-2003), and The Observer (1791-2003), including full page and article images

PsycArticles (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals (Updated semi-weekly)

PsycBooks (APA PsycNet)

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly, professional, and reference e-books published by APA (Updated monthly)

PsycExtra (APA PsycNet)

Conference proceedings, newsletters, reports, patient-oriented factsheets and brochures, magazines, monographs, standards and guidelines, and other hard-to-find materials related to the field of psychology

Psychiatry Online

Full-text DSM-5 as well as journals, textbooks, and the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)

Full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

Psychology (Gale OneFile)

Periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology including abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social, and applied psychology

Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexing of articles, including some full-text, covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics

PsycINFO (APA PsycNet)

Peer-reviewed, scholarly abstracts and citations of behavioral and social science research (Updated semi-weekly) Video Tutorial

PsycTherapy (APA PsycNet)

Streaming psychotherapy videos featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions

PTSDpubs (formerly PILOTS)

Journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations related to PTSD and trauma, including a focused thesaurus and a detailed listing of tests and measures

Public Administration Abstracts

Index of journal articles related to public administration

Public Affairs Index

Index of journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents covering all aspects of national and global public policy issues, including public health, the environment, housing, civil rights, and international commerce

·