Databases by Letter - M

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Full-text articles on authors who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy as well as critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature Video Tutorial

Marketline

Company, industry, and country information for every major industry in every major marketplace worldwide Video Tutorial

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Full-text database for high school students of popular magazines, reference books, biographies, primary sources, photos, maps, and flags covering many subjects, including history, science, and health

MasterFILE Premier

Full-text of magazines, reference books, primary source document, and images

Materials Science & Engineering Collection

Full-text of scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, including the renowned METADEX, Copper, and Polymer Library databases

MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature, including bibliographic data for articles dating back to the early 1800s

MedicLatina

Full-text, peer-reviewed medical and scientific journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers (Updated weekly)

MEDLINE (ProQuest)

Citations from biomedical and life science journals indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH?) from the NLM controlled vocabulary extending back to 1946 Tutorial Tutorial

MEDLINE w/ Full-Text (EBSCO)

Citations and abstracts to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine with coverage back to 1809 Tutorial Tutorial

MEMSO (Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online)

Repository of state papers, chronicles, accounts, and correspondence from the archives of Britain, Ireland, and continental Europe as well as books and manuscripts related to the study of Britain and its place in the world during the medieval and early modern period (c. 1100-1800) (Updated weekly)

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products

Merck Index Online

Books, reference tables, and reactions for chemicals, drugs, and biologicals, including human and veterinary drugs, products, and additives

Mergent Archives

Global corporate data, equity research reports for US and Canadian companies, current and historical Annual Reports for companies across the globe, and detailed analyses and forecasts on major global industry sectors

Mergent Intellect

Private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles

Mergent Online

Descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, financial statements, and annual reports for active and inactive U.S. and international companies

Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)

Journals and periodicals, mostly in full text, pertaining to all branches of the military and government

Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journals, magazines, and reports that cover all aspects of past and present military affairs and that support key subject areas such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of the armed forces (Updated annually)

Military Database (ProQuest)

Articles from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more related to all government and military branches

Ministry Matters (formerly iPreach)

Collection of commentaries, Bible dictionaries, and other reference works for preparing sermons and lessons

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text

Scholarly books and articles, some with full text, on a broad range of humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages, including the MLA Thesaurus and the Directory of Periodicals, with coverage back to the 1920s

Music & Performing Arts

Audio and video that spans all time periods and includes seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles

Music Index

Journal articles covering every aspect of classical and popular music with coverage since 1970 Video Tutorial

Music Online: African American Music Reference

Full-text of reference works, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the history and culture of the African American experience through music, including blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrels, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression Video Tutorial

Music Online: American Music

Audio streams of sound recordings of songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys as well as songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more

Music Online: Classical Music Library

Audio streams of sound recordings of music from the earliest times to the present, featuring the world's great artists recorded by the foremost record labels (Updated monthly)

Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library

Reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music, including full-text of Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music Video Tutorial

Music Online: Classical Scores Library

Full, study, piano, and vocal scores of classical major and lesser known composers, including works from the Middle Ages to the 21st century Video Tutorial

Music Online: Contemporary World Music

Audio streams of sound recordings of music of all regions from every continent, including reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz, Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more

Music Online: Jazz Music Library

Audio streams of sound recordings of jazz, including a variety of artists, ensembles, albums, and genres

Music Online: Opera in Video

Video of the most important opera performances, including staged productions, interviews, and documentaries that represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon

Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

Audio streams of sound recordings of the world's musical and aural traditions in diverse musical forms

Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online

Full-text of the ten-volume print encyclopedia along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps Video Tutorial

Music Periodicals Database

Journal articles, some with full text, that are international in scope and that cover the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms, and composition

·