Databases by Letter - I

IBISWorld

Reports covering the spectrum of established and emerging industries in the US, including competitive landscape, supply chains, life cycle analysis, markets, cost structure, and operating conditions Video Tutorial

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Full-text technical literature from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and Institution of Engineering and Technology publications, covering electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics Video Tutorial

Index Islamicus

International bibliography of over 3,400 publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages and literature with coverage dating back to 1906

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 (H.W. Wilson)

Index of legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand between 1908 and 1981, covering criminal law, federal law, international law, medical law, and more

Information Science (Gale OneFile)

Articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and related topics (Updated daily)

Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)

Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America

Informit Humanities & Social Science Collection

Full-text articles from English language research publications with multidisciplinary content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific, and Southeast Asia (Updated daily)

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

Bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters related to social sciences with special focus on anthropology, economics, political science, and sociology, including international coverage dating back to 1951

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

Full-text journals, books, and monographs on theatre and dance studies from top performing arts sources

International Encyclopedia of Communication

Encyclopedia covering the breadth of communication studies, including theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas

International Political Science Abstracts

Non-evaluative abstracts of articles, book reviews, and edited works in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks around the world from 1951 to the present, including method and theory, thinkers and ideas, governmental and administrative institutions, process, parties, elections, international relations, and foreign policy

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options

Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Full-text volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women written between 1768 and 1842 as well as biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars Video Tutorial

Issues & Controversies (Facts on File)

Original in-depth articles as well as breaking news, newspaper and magazine articles, primary documents, vital statistics, and more on hot topics in politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture (Updated weekly) Video Tutorial

Issues & Controversies in American History (Facts on File)

Articles, primary source documents, biographies, timelines, images, and statistics providing background, outcomes, and contemporary points of view for major topics in American History

ITER: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Bibliography of books, journal articles, reviews, dissertation abstracts, and essays about the Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700

·