Databases by Letter - G

Gale Academic OneFile

Multidisciplinary journals, articles, reference books, podcasts and transcripts, videos, and other sources, many of which are peer-reviewed and full-text Video Tutorial

Gale General OneFile

Full-text magazine and journal articles along with reference, newspaper, and audio content on topics of general interest

Gale Health and Wellness (Formerly Health & Wellness Resource Center)

Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, and multimedia for researchers at all levels, providing authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues

Gale Literary Sources

Single-search of Gale’s literary databases, including Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, and more, covering authors and their works, literary movements, genres, book reviews, full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and more

Gale Primary Sources

Single-search of primary source documents found in The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926; The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926; The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926; and U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978

Gardening and Horticulture (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles and reference titles for horticultural enthusiasts of all levels

Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)

Scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, LGBTQ community, and related topics

Gender Studies Database (EBSCO)

Index and abstracts of gender-related scholarship from journals, books, conference papers, and theses from 1930 to the present, including topics such as gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity

General Reference Center Gold

Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, trade publications, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs on topics of general interest

Gilded Age

Primary documents and scholarly commentary on the social and cultural history of the late nineteenth century in America, including rare materials such as songs, letters, photographs, cartoons, government documents, and ephemera

Global Disruptor Database (On-campus Only)

Cases studies, trends, analyses, company profiles, and deal transactions of technology-focused innovations that will affect companies and industries in the next three to five years, including artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices and IoT, digital business, robotics and drones, security tech, and more

Global Issues: Gale in Context

News, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and exclusive commentaries on important issues of the modern world (Updated daily)

Global Road Warrior (On Campus Only)

Country information including culture, history, language, travel, and education Video Tutorial

GrantSelect (On-Campus Access Only)

Online grants database of funding opportunities

GreenFILE

Index and abstracts as well as some open-access full-text of research related to the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text, academic e-books covering a wide range of topics Video Tutorial

·