Databases by Letter - E

Early Republic

Primary material documenting the actions, debates, and thoughts of the First Federal Congress and its members

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications covering subjects related to aquaculture, astrophysics, climatology, conservation, environmental quality, geology, meteorology, oceanography, and more

Ebook Central (ProQuest)

Extensive collection of multidisciplinary e-books

eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Scholarly e-books covering many different subjects

eBooks (ABC-CLIO)

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides covering a variety of disciplines

EBSCO Open Dissertations

Electronic dissertations and theses from participating colleges and universities around the world

EBSCO Quick Search

Single-search of a number of EBSCO databases Video Tutorial

EconLit with Full Text

Full-text journal articles and books as well as indexing for additional resources, including those published by the American Economic Association

Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile)-Formerly Business Economics and Theory Collection

Full-text articles in academic journals and magazines with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index

EcoSal Plus

Review journal covering virtually all aspects of E. coli, Salmonella, and other members of the family Enterobacteriaceae and their use as model microbes for biological explorations

Education Database (ProQuest)

Full-text articles, dissertations, and other relevant sources in the field of education

Education in Video

Video demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms as well as ready-to-use teaching such as course, study, and discussion guides; assessment checklists; and themed playlists

Education Research Complete

Journals, including some full-text, books, and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties Video Tutorial

Educational Administration Abstracts

Index of materials related to all areas of educational administration, including leadership, management, and research from 1965 to the present

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)

Periodical and journal articles covering preschool to college and every educational specialty, including technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, and administration

EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Extensive full-text collection of early English books, including titles by John Locke, Captain John Smith, William Shakespeare, and others Video Tutorial

eHraf World Cultures

Scholarly ethnographic collection organized by regions, subregions, and cultures, covering all aspects of cultural and social life of indigenous peoples and ethnic groups from historical to contemporary times

Electronics and Communications Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)

Index of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of electronics and communications

eMarketer (On Campus Only)

Analysis of data and perspectives related to digital marketing topics from multiple sources that have been aggregated, filtered, and organized for ease of decision-making

Emerald Insight

Full-text journals in the broad discipline of management, including accounting, finance, human resources, marketing, health care management, and library/information science Video Tutorial

Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Online

Research tool covering the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity, including the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora in literature, art, music, and film as well as other religious traditions

Engineering Village: Inspec and Compendex

Index and abstracts of peer-reviewed engineering journals as well as trade magazines, conference proceedings, book series, dissertations, technical standards, and videos with international coverage and including all engineering disciplines

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)-Formerly Small Business Collection

Full-text periodicals for business schools and entrepreneurs that provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories (Updated daily)

Entrepreneurship Database (ProQuest)

Scholarly journals, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans, and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats, including traditional text and PDFs as well as videos and downloadable Word and Excel files

Environment Complete

Full-text journals and books, an environmental thesaurus, and indexing of additional domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years, covering the environment and related fields of study

Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)-Formerly GREENR

News, overview information, video, commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics as well as a directory of local, national, and international organizations related to energy systems, healthcare, food safety, climate change, population, and economic development

Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles and book reference content addressing environmental concerns and research

ERIC (EBSCO)

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs of education-related literature Video Tutorial

ERIC (ProQuest)

Journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books, and monographs of education-related literature

Ethnographic Video Online

Streaming video of human culture, behavior and society around the world, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork

EThOS

Electronic theses service of the British Library

European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

Historical archive of European works related to the Americas

ยท