Databases by Letter - D

Daily Life through History

Reference collection of primary and secondary sources as well as journal articles, including peer-reviewed essays, covering daily life from 10,000 BC to the present Video Tutorial

Dance Online: Dance in Video

Dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century, including ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance

Data-Planet

Repository of standardized and structured statistical data Video Tutorial

Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)

Scholarly journals, books, magazines, and trade journals covering design and applied arts since the mid-19th century

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)

Full-text reference book for the diagnosis and classification of mental disorders for health professionals, social workers, forensic and legal specialists, and researchers

Digital Karl Barth Library

Definitive collection of Barth's works in German, including sermons, letters, lectures, conversations, and academic writings as well as a full-text English translation of Barth's The Church Dogmatics and other works

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

Full-text searchable database of early writing concerning Protestantism

Digital National Security Archive

Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events, including their military, intelligence, diplomatic, and human rights dimensions, from 1945 to the present

Digital Theatre +

Full-length productions of live performances and education resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection in the performing arts

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community (Updated daily)

Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution

Primary sources tracing the Constitution’s progress through each of the thirteen states’ conventions

DynaMed Plus

Concise evidence-based summaries and detailed recommendations for clinical decision-making (Updated daily)

·