Databases by Letter - C

Cabells (Formerly Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities)

Academic journal information, evaluation metrics, and submission details, including manuscript and submission guidelines

Cambridge Core

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals and e-books published by Cambridge University Press on wide variety of subjects including astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics, politics, music, literature and classics, philosophy, religion, culture, and history Tutorial

Cambridge Histories

E-books of essays published from 1902 to the present about the history of various subjects across the humanities and social sciences with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music, and the arts

Canadian Newsstream

Full-text Canadian newspapers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features

Capital IQ NetAdvantage (S&P)

Global financial intelligence for public and private companies, including performance, financial and qualitative data points, and industry-specific data with an array of tools for analysis, ideation, and efficiency Video Tutorial

Career & Technical Education Database

Trade and vocational journals, e-books, and popular blogs in mostly full-text on technical topics, including computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography

Career Intelligence (Formerly Vault Career Intelligence Online Library)

Rankings, ratings, and reviews on top employers and internship programs as well as a variety of professions, including advice on resumes, cover letters, interviews, networking, and more

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

Newspapers, journals, books, pamphlets, foreign dissertations, archives, government publications, and other resources from all world regions, including many rare materials, with a focus on news; law and government information; science, technology, and engineering; and history and economics of agriculture

Cheetah (formerly CCH Intelliconnect)

Extensive collection of legal and tax information covering laws, regulations, cases, IRS materials, news, and treatises

Chicago Manual of Style Online

Online guide to writing and citing sources in Chicago/Turabian format according to the Chicago Manual of Style

Child Development & Adolescent Studies

Index of current and historical books, chapters, book reviews, dissertations, journals, technical reports, and theses related to child development and growth through age 21

ChiltonLibrary

Digital auto repair manuals for thousands of makes and models, covering routine maintenance and diagnostic information

Choice Reviews

Reviews of academic monographs for collection development and individual research

Christian Periodical Index

Index of Christian magazines and journals with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives, including a broad range of topics such as religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education from the mid-1970s to the present

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

Journal articles, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, and book chapters as well as full-text evidence-based care sheets, lessons, and continuing education modules with coverage dating back to 1937 Video Tutorial

ClasePeriodica

Indexed of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews, and brief notes published in Latin American and Caribbean journals as well as publications focusing on Pan-American issues, specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (Updated quarterly)

CLCD (Formerly Children's Literature Comprehensive Database)

Resource and reviews for children's books and media, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults and including awards and reading lists Video Tutorial

CLCD PreK-12 Discovery

Readers advisory tool with reviews, awards, reading lists, and curriculum tools for children's books and media, ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults and including a simplified interface

ClinicalKey

Full-text reference books and journals, point-of-care monographs, drug information, videos, practice guidelines, and customized patient education handouts, supporting evidence-based practice across specialty areas

Cochrane Library

High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

Full-text working papers, policy briefs, current analysis and commentary, scholarly journal articles, e-books, and videos covering international politics and related fields, including security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies, and environmental studies

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

Covers all aspects of communication and mass media, offering full text for over 450 local and international journals and citation coverage for additional sources. Also includes profiles of noteworthy authors in the field of communication.

Communication Abstracts

Scholarly journals covering various aspects of communication, mass media, journalism, and marketing

Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature

Computer and Information Systems Abstracts (Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Index)

Index of research, emerging technologies, applications, and companies in the areas of computer and information systems

Computer Science (Gale OneFile)

Journals and periodicals providing information in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries on computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews

Computer Sciences Database (ProQuest)

Articles, mostly in full text, pertaining to the discipline of computer sciences

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Full-text journals, including peer-reviewed, and magazines covering computing, technology, and engineering disciplines

Consumer Health Complete

Full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and encyclopedias, evidence-based health reports, and more covering all key areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary and holistic medicine

Consumer Health Database (Formerly ProQuest Family Health)

Journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry

Contemporary Women's Issues (Gale OneFile)

Full-text content from journals, magazines, newsletters, reports, and other sources covering relevant topics, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology

Full-text reference e-book for the fields of psychology and behavioral science

Counseling & Therapy

Video footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

Transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives of mental illness and treatment as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material

CountryWatch

Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world, including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural, and environmental information Video Tutorial

CQ Press Library

Collection of resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis

CQ Researcher

Full-length articles with in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day, including an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, and resources for additional research Video Tutorial

Credo

Full-text reference resource with articles, images, audio files, and videos covering every major subject Video Tutorial

Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)

Journal articles for those studying law, law enforcement, terrorism, homeland security, forensic science, and related topics

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

Bibliographic records and full-text journal and magazine articles covering criminal justice and criminology

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

Articles from U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant to criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields

Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)

Articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as book reference content

Current Biography Illustrated (H.W. Wilson)

Extensive collection of biographies and obituaries with photographs

Curriculum Resource Center (Facts on File)

Printable teacher materials and lesson plans for middle school, high school, and the first two years of college history, science, and math curriculum

ยท