Databases by Letter - B

Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination

Video streams of head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for a range of patient types

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

Full-text articles; images; video lectures; books; and integrated Bible passages, footnotes, and abbreviation definitions, including all editorial content from Biblical Archaeology Review, Bible Review, and Archaeology Odyssey (Updated semi-monthly)

BioDigital Human

Scientifically accurate cloud-based virtual body in an interactive 3D format (Please note that all students will be required to create a BioDigital Human account in order to use the resource. They will be able to maintain free access with this individual account when they leave the university.)

Biography (Gale in Context)

Full-text biographies, including magazine, journal, and newspaper articles as well as videos, audio selections, images, and primary sources, of the world's most influential people from all time periods and areas of study

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Indexed biographical material on people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of endeavor

Biological Science Collection (ProQuest)

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, pertaining to biology's cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology, and the environment

Biomedical & Life Sciences Lectures (HSTalks)

Animated, online audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies on biomedical and life science topics from leading experts around the world

BioOne Complete

Full-text articles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences

BizMiner

Financial and market analytics, including industry and area-specific financial benchmarks and market statistics

Black Short Fiction and Folklore: African, African American, and Diaspora

Works of short fiction produced by writers from Africa and the African ancestry from the earliest times to the present, including materials from early literary magazines, archives, and the personal collections of the authors, many of which have never been previously published Video Tutorial

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Book summaries and reviews from 1983-present from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines

Book Review Digest Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Book summaries and reviews from 1902-82 from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines

Book Review Index (Gale Literature)

Book reviews in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, and psychology

Books@Ovid

Contains e-books concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The e-books must be viewed in a browser.

Border and Migration Studies Online

Text, video, and images related to border and migration issues of key worldwide border areas including U.S. and Mexico, the European Union, Afghanistan, Israel, Turkey, the Congo, Argentina, China, Thailand, and more

Britannica Academic

Complete full-text of the Encyclopedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year as well as websites selected and reviewed by the editors Video Tutorial

Britannica Escolar

Elementary encyclopedia in Spanish, including articles, images, videos, and learning materials specifically designed for younger students

Britannica ImageQuest

Rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world

Britannica Moderna (formerly Enciclopedia Moderna)

Spanish-language, academic-level encyclopedia plus a dictionary, atlas, timelines, and images

British Periodicals

Full-text periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth covering literature, philosophy, history, science, social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture Video Tutorial

Business & Management Collection: Video Lectures and Case Studies (HSTalks)

Animated, online audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies on business and management topics from leading experts around the world

Business (Gale OneFile)

Full-text articles in business and trade publications, including all related disciplines such as accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy (Updated daily)

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center

Full-text and indexing for journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications covering all aspects of business continuity, disaster recovery, risk evaluation, emergency preparedness, and crisis communications

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; company histories; industry essays; case studies; scholarly journals; and business news Video Tutorial

Business Source Complete

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly articles covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more (Updated daily) Video Tutorial

Business Source Complete (Business Search Interface)

Scholarly and popular articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, covering all aspects of business in an alternative searching and browsing interface for supplementary content such as company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles

·