Databases by Letter - A

A to Z Maps Online

Antique and modern maps from all over the world covering political, geographical, physical, and historical themes Video Tutorial

ABI/INFORM Collection

Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, encompassing the contents of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline databases Video Tutorial

Academic Search Ultimate

Full-text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multicultural studies, education, and more

Academic Writer

Digital environment for teaching, learning, and writing academic papers in APA Style Video Tutorial

AccessBiomedical Science

Reference material covering public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more

AccessEngineering

Reference tool for engineering professionals, academics, and students, including dynamic features such as instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, and personalization tools to organize crucial project information (Updated monthly)

Accessible Archives

Full-text primary source articles, books, newspapers, and periodicals on 19th and 20th century American history

AccessMedicine

Collection of medical e-books, cases, multimedia content, self-assessment tools, drug database, and safety modules

AccessPharmacy

Full-text of leading pharmacy reference books; multimedia collection; drug-therapy cases; NAPLEX review; and dosing information, indications, adverse reactions, and pricing for generic and brand-name drugs along with an herb/supplement database

AccessScience

Articles, primary research material, briefings, biographies, videos, animations, and images covering all major scientific disciplines, including the full-text of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology, and McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Trade and scholarly journals, magazines, books, dissertations, newspapers, reports, and working papers covering the trends and history of accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Full-text e-books on humanities Video Tutorial

ACM Digital Library

Full-text journals, technical magazines, conference proceedings, books, and newsletters on computer science and IT (Updated annually)

Ad Fontes

Federal and state codes, court and administrative decisions, congressional records, international materials, and legal periodicals

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications from around the world with coverage since 1962

African American Experience: The American Mosaic

Peer-reviewed journals, biographies, primary and secondary sources, and media covering the African American experience from its African origins to the present day

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management and Environmental Impact Statements)

Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications from around the world

Agriculture (Gale OneFile)

Full-text articles from journals and trade publications focused on agriculture-related fields, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture

Alt HealthWatch

Full-text articles and peer-reviewed journals on holistic, alternative health research

AM Explorer

Full-text, primary sources from the portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital spanning social sciences and humanities from the 15th to the 21st centuries, including handwritten text recognition, data visualization, and video and oral histories

Ambrose Video Publishing

Streaming video of educational science and history video content as well as the BBC Shakespeare Collections and other award-winning educational films

America: History and Life with Full Text

Full-text journals and books covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present

America’s Historical Imprints (Formerly Early American Imprints: Evans & Shaw-Shoemaker)

Index of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other scare printed material covering American history, literature, culture, and daily life from 1639-1819

American Civil War Research Database

Indexed, searchable information on over 4 million soldiers and thousands of battles, including photographs, regimental rosters, and officer profiles (Updated semiannually)

American History in Video

Streaming video content, including a large volume of contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s, early newsreels, and full-length documentaries Video Tutorial

American Indian Experience: The American Mosaic

Primary source documents and media covering historical and contemporary issues of Native American tribes from all regions of North America, including captivity narratives, traditional stories, treaties, speeches, maps, images, and videos as well as articles and essays from Native American authors and contributors

American National Biography

Biographies of significant, influential, or notorious figures from American history written by prominent scholars Video Tutorial

Annual Reviews

Articles synthesizing primary research literature and identifying principal contributions in the fields of anthropology, linguistics, social science, political science, environment, criminology, law, public health, psychology; sociology, organizational behavior, economics, statistics, and more Video Tutorial

Anthropology

Comprehensive, multimedia resources for the study of anthropology, including ethnographic videos and archival field materials

APA PsycNET

Full-text of APA journals, book chapters, and reference works; abstracts of peer-reviewed literature; psychotherapy videos; psychological tests, scales, and other measurement tools; conference papers, patient materials, brochures, and other gray literature related to behavioral and social science through a single search of multiple American Psychological Association databases Video Tutorial

Armed Conflict Database

In-depth data, timelines, and reports on conflicts worldwide, including historical trends and patterns as well as new conflicts

Art & Architecture Source

Journal, magazine, and trade publication articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed, as well as books and images related to art and architecture from 1914 to the present

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Peer-reviewed journal articles, books, reports, and conference proceedings covering the science, technology, and management of marine, brackish water, and freshwater environments from 1971 to the present

Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)

Academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines with information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout Asia and Europe

ASME Digital Collection

Journals, conference proceedings, and e-books from the American Society for Mechanical Engineers

Associates Program Source

Full-text journals and books for the research needs of two-year college students, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, and veterinary assisting

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials Plus

Full-text journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays across all fields of religion and theology including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues from 1949 to the present Video Tutorial

Audiobook Collection (EBSCO)

Downloadable audiobooks including fiction, biographies, health, history, literature, religion, and science Video Tutorial

·