News Archives

Liberty Law Cited for 100 Percent Scholarship Retention Rate

July 19, 2013

In a July 8, 2013, ABA Journal article, Liberty University School of Law was recognized as one of only 12 accredited law schools with 100 percent retention rates for students with merit-based scholarships. Accompanying Liberty Law are UCLA, University of Minnesota, Emory, University of Arizona, University of Colorado, Connecticut, Oklahoma, Oregon, Stetson, Vermont, and South Dakota.

Several entities have researched law school conditional scholarship retention data, including a University of St. Thomas law professor, Jerry Organ, who published scholarship retention statistics from research based on law school website information. The American Bar Association (ABA) also garnered like data in addition to requiring law schools to publicly disclose conditional scholarship retention data.

There are currently 199 ABA-approved institutions.

Read the complete article.