Explore Article Categories


Liberty Athletics announces new Hall of Fame members

June 22, 2023

Six new members will be inducted into the Liberty Athletics Hall of Fame during a special ceremony honoring the 15th class on Friday, Sept. 8. Sarah (Wilkerson) Erps (women’s basketball 1997-2000); Jonita (Randolph) Joseph (women’s tennis, 2004-07); Jeff Meyer (men’s basketball head coach, 1981-97); Todd Pettyjohn (men’s track & field, 1991-94); Brye Ravettine (women’s swimming & diving, 2011-14); and Rupert Wright (football 1977-80) will also receive special recognition during the Sept. 9 football game against New Mexico State at Williams Stadium.

The Liberty Athletics Hall of Fame celebrates the best of the best, honoring those who helped shape the face of Liberty Athletics. The Hall of Fame’s 80 members, including the six new inductees, have each played a key role in helping Liberty grow from an NCCAA program in 1972 to its current status as a thriving NCAA Division I program.

Get the e-magazine straight to your inbox!

It only takes a click to unsubscribe.