Office of Spiritual Development - About Us

About Us

The Office of Spiritual Development exists to develop Champions for Christ by offering opportunities to grow in Christ and give like Christ.

Staff

David NasserDavid Nasser

Senior Vice President for Spiritual Development
davidnasser@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7731

David Nasser was born in Iran but left the country with his family at age 9 during the Iranian Revolution. After almost a year in exile, his family moved to America. At age 18, he rejected his Muslim heritage and became a Christian. As one of the nation’s forefront speakers, David speaks to over 700,000 people each year using his God-given ability to reach the high tech, attention-lacking culture of Generation Next. The heart-cry of David’s ministry is to effectively present the same message, the Gospel of Christ, using fresh, post-modern methods.

Before coming to Liberty, he founded D. Nasser Outreach and Christ City Church near Birmingham, Ala., where he served as lead pastor.

In 2014, God introduced a new chapter into David’s life - overseeing Liberty University’s Office of Spiritual Development, including Convocation, North America’s largest weekly gathering of young people, LU SendLU ServeLU ShepherdLU Stages, the Worship Collective, and the Office of Online Engagement. He oversees a team that advances Liberty’s mission by strengthening the theological foundation of the student body and its leaders through gatherings such as Convocation and Campus Community. He steers the discipleship process of seeing students come to Christ and grow in their faith and will mobilize students and faculty to reach the world for Christ through the global studies degree program, humanitarian efforts, church planting, and cohesive ministry partnerships.

 

Josh Rutledge

Vice President of Spiritual Development
jrutledge5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6900

 

 

Rebecca de Rosset

Senior Administrative Assistant
rderosset@liberty.edu
(434) 582-4152

 

 

Brenda Maloney

Executive Assistant
bamaloney1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5533

 

 

Joey Wofford

Project Director
jwofford4@liberty.edu
 

 

 

Kyle Scheren

Creative Director
kescheren@liberty.edu
 

 

 

Lydia Disher

Promotional Resource Coordinator
lndisher@liberty.edu
 

 

 

Benjamin Nicholes

Promotional Resource Coordinator
bnicholes@liberty.edu

 /LibertyOSD

 @LibertyOSD

 @LibertyOSD

 @LUSpiritualDev