Faculty - Department of Biblical Studies

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Mark AllenDr. Mark Allen
Chair, Department of Biblical Studies
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

mdallen5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6295
Freedom Tower 2900

Donald FowlerDr. Donald Fowler
Professor of Biblical Studies

dfowler@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2668
Freedom Tower 2620


Richard FuhrDr. Richard Alan Fuhr, Jr.
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

rafuhr@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7108
Freedom Tower 2260


Harvey HartmanDr. Harvey Hartman
Professor of Biblical Studies

hdhartma@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2579
Freedom Tower 2210


Ed HindsonDr. Ed Hindson
Dean, Rawlings School of Divinity
Distinguished Professor of Biblical Studies and Religion

ehindson@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7711
Freedom Tower Dean's Suite


Benjamin LairdBenjamin Laird
Assistant Professor of New Testament

bplaird@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4140
Freedom Tower 2230


Donald LoveDr. Donald Love
Associate Professor of Religion

drlove@liberty.edu
(434) 582-7425
Freedom Tower 2220


Dr. Leo PercerDr. Leo Percer
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Director, Ph.D. in Theology and Apologetics Program

lpercer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4178
Freedom Tower 3170

Rusty SmallDr. Rusty Small
Assistant Professor of Theology

rnsmall@liberty.edu
(434) 462-4878
Freedom Tower 2640
 


Michael SmithDr. Michael Smith
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

mjsmith2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3450
Freedom Tower 2190


Dr. Gary YatesDr. Gary Yates
Professor of  Biblical Studies/Old Testament
Director of Th.M Program

gyates@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4140
Freedom Tower 2180

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty