Staff - School of Nursing

Interim Dean

Dr. Shanna Akers - Interim Dean

Shanna Akers, Ed.D., MSN/MBA-HC, RN, CNE
Interim Dean, School of Nursing
sakers@liberty.edu


Residential Staff

Amber Bruffy, MSN, RN
DNP FNP, Simulation Lab Director
anbruffy@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5407

Shannon Carroll
Administrative Assistant
slcarroll@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2519

Jinny Laughlin
BSN Practicum Coordinator
vnlaughlin@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2114

Martha Magee
Professional Advisor
mrmagee@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5358

Tara Miller
Director of Operations
twmiller3@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5894

Liz Pino
Admin Support Coordinator
epino1@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6799

Allison Schmitt, BSN, RN
Clinical Coordinator BSN Program, Adjunct Faculty
alschmitt@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2531

Luke Swanson
Student Accounts
laswanson@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7781

Cindy Wright
Administrative Assistant to theDean
cgwright3@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2537

Emily Young
Undergraduate Simulation Center Coordinator
edpeers@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2730

 

Online Staff

Lisa Altizer
MSN Faculty Support Coordinator
laltizer@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3819

Alex Boggs
RN-BSN
Faculty Support Coordinator
jaboggs@liberty.edu
(855) LU-NURSE

John East
MSN Advising Coordinator
jeast@liberty.edu
(434) 123-4567

Jonathan Gilbert
RN-BSN Program Liason, Cohort Director
jpgilbert@liberty.edu
(855) LU-NURSE

Shirley Lee
DNP Practicum Coordinator
sklee@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2507

Faith Sterling
LUO Practicum Coordinator
fsterling@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5479