When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Undergraduate Catalog 2013-2014 [Archived Catalog] [Archived Catalog]

PDF copy: Liberty University Board of Trustees.pdf

Liberty University Board of Trustees

     Dr. Jerry Prevo Mr. Harvey Gainey
  Chairman Vice Chairman  

Terms expire November 12, 2013

  Mr. Neal A. Askew Dr. Gene Mims Dr. Jerry Prevo
  Forest, Virginia Brentwood, Tennessee Anchorage, Alaska
  Pastor Jonathan Falwell Mr. Gaylen E. Peel, Sr. Dr. Jerry Vines
  Lynchburg, Virginia Forest, Virginia Canton, Georgia

Terms expire November 11, 2014

  Mr. Fleet Browing Dr. Jack Dinsbeer Dr. David Rhodenheiser
  Roanoke, Virginia Jacksonville, Florida Alexandria, Virginia
  Dr. Doyle Chauncey Mr. John Heath Mr. Jimmy Thomas
  Glen Allen, Virginia Troutville, Virginia Lynchburg, Virginia
  Mr. J. Marion Compton Mr. Carroll Hudson Dr. Jerry Thorpe
  Abingdon, Virginia Lynchburg, Virginia Granbury, Texas
  Mr. Sherwin Cook      
  Madison Heights, Virginia    

Terms expire November 9, 2013

  Dr. Mark Becton Dr. Jeff Ginn Mr. Richard Osborne
  Richmond, Virginia Denham Springs, Louisiana Oxford, Maryland
  Dr. Don Crain Dr. Beverly LaHaye Dr. Dwight "Ike" Reighard
  Richmond, Virginia Alpine, California Powder Springs, Georgia
  Dr. Mark DeMoss Dr. Tim LaHaye Mr. Gilbert "Bud" Tinney, Jr.
  Atlanta, Georgia Alpine, California Grand Rapids, Michigan
  Mr. Jerry L. Falwell, Jr. Evangelist  Tim Lee Rev. Carl Weiser
  Lynchburg, Virginia Rowlett, Texas Rustburg, Virginia
  Mr. Harvey Gainey Dr. Allen McFarland Mr. Jeffrey S. Yager
  Grand Haven, Michigan Portsmouth, Virginia Fort Mill, South Carolina


Board of Trustees Committees

Executive Committee

Mr. Mark DeMoss – Chairman
Mr. Neal A. Askew
Mr. J. Marion Compton
Mr. Jerry L. Falwell, Jr.
Mr. Harvey Gainey
Mr. Carroll Hudson
Dr. Jerry Prevo
Dr. Ronald S. Godwin, Liberty University Liaison
Mr. David Corry, General Counsel

Academic Affairs Committee

Dr. Mark Becton
Dr. Doyle Chauncey
Dr. Jack Dinsbeer
Mr. John Heath
Dr. Ron Hawkins, Liberty University Liaison

Audit Committee

Mr. Dennis Farrell*
Mr. Carroll Hudson
Mr. Richard Osborne
Mr. Jeffrey S. Yager
Mr. Don Moon, Liberty University Liaison

Buildings and Grounds Committee

Dr. Don Crain Chairman
Mr. Richard Osborne
Mr. Gaylen E. Peel, Sr.
Rev. Carl Weiser
Mr. Lee Beaumont, Mr. Charles Spence, and Mr. Scott Starnes, Liberty University Liaisons

Endowment Committee

Mr. Sherwin Cook
Mr. Jimmy Thomas
Mr. Tom Arnold and Mr. Don Moon, Liberty University Liaisons

Investment Committee

Mr. Neal A. Askew – Chairman
Mr. Mark DeMoss
Mr. Jerry L. Falwell, Jr.
Mr. Richard Martin*
Mr. Don Moon*
Mr. John J. Regan*
Mr. Joseph S. Steinberg*
Mr. Neal A. Askew, Liberty University Liaison

Long Range Planning Committee

Dr. Dwight "Ike" Reighard – Chairman
Mr. Gilbert "Bud" Tinney, Jr. – Vice Chairman
Mr. Jeffrey S. Yager
Dr. William Wheeler, Liberty University Liaison

Law School Committee

Pastor Jonathan Falwell – Chairman
Dr. Gene Mims – Vice Chairman
Dr. Jeff Ginn
Dr. Tim LaHaye
Mr. Mat Staver, Liberty University Liaison

Seminary Committee

Evangelist Tim Lee
Dr. Jerry Thorpe
Dr. Jerry Vines
Dr. Elmer Towns, Liberty University Liaison

Student Affairs Committee

Dr. David Rhodenhizer – Chairman
Mr. Fleet Browning
Dr. Beverly LaHaye
Dr. Allen McFarland
Mr. Jeff Barber, Dr. Mark Hine, Mr. Chris Johnson, and Mr. Johnnie Moore, Liberty University Liaisons

*Non-Board Member

Highlighted text indicates a change from the official version of the catalog.

Chat Live
Request Info
Apply Now
Visit Liberty