You are here: Home > Student Life > Student Affairs > SGA

Executive Council

The Executive Council of the Student Government Association consists of the Executive Officers and the Class Officers; they are the voting members of the Executive Branch. Committee Chairmen are also on the Executive Council, however they vote for legislation with the senate in the Legislative Branch. Members of the Executive Council are responsible for running the day-to-day operations of the SGA. Among the many responsibilities, this may include preparing weekly legislation, working with students on particular issues, planning events, and meeting with University Departments and Administration to discuss student needs and to advocate concerns. The best way to contact someone from the Executive Council is by email, which is listed by that person's biography as well as in the Directory of SGA Officials. For more information on becoming an Executive Officer or Class Officer, please see the Election Information. The Elected Officers are listed below. Committee Chairmen are appointed by the Executive Officers following the election; they are listed on the committees page.


Executive Officers 

Quincy Thompson

Student Body President

Office Hours:

MWF: 9am-9:40am, 11:30am-1:20pm, 3:30pm-5pm

T: 10:30am-1:30pm, 3:30pm-5pm

R: 10:30am-1:30pm

Tanveer Bhatia

Student Body Vice-President

Office Hours:

MW: 12:30pm-4:30pm

TR: 2pm-4pm

Kara Stanley

Executive Assistant to the President

Office Hours:

TR: 3pm-5pm

Class Officers