When autocomplete options are available, use up and down arrows to review and enter to select.
Apply Give

Undergraduate Catalog 2012-2013 [Archived Catalog] [Archived Catalog]

PDF copy: Liberty University Board of Trustees.pdf

Liberty University Board of Trustees


     Dr. Jerry Prevo Mr. Harvey Gainey Mr. Jerry Falwell, Jr.
  Chairman Vice Chairman Chancellor/President

Term to expire in 2012*

  Dr. Mark Becton Mr. Harvey Gainey Dr. Dwight Reighard
  Richmond, Virginia Grand Haven, Michigan Kennesaw, Georgia
  Dr. Don Crain Dr. Jeff Ginn Mr. Gilbert Tinney, Jr.
  Richmond, Virginia Denham Springs, Louisiana Grand Rapids, Michigan
  Dr. Mark DeMoss Dr. Tim Lee Rev. Carl Weiser
  Duluth, Georgia Rowlett, Texas Rustburg, Virginia
  Mr. Jerry Falwell, Jr. Dr. Allen McFarland Mr. Jeffrey S. Yager
  Lynchburg, Virginia Portsmouth, Virginia FortMill, South Carolina
  Mr. Richard Osborne
  Oxford, Maryland

Term to expire in 2013*

  Mr. Neal Askew Dr. Gene Mims Dr. Jerry Prevo
  Wimberley, Texas Brentwood, Tennessee Anchorage, Alaska
  Mr. Jonathan Falwell Mr. Gaylen Peel Dr. Jerry Vines
  Forest, Virginia Forest, Virginia Canton, Georgia

Term to expire in 2014*

  Mr. Wayne Booth Mr. Sherwin Cook Dr. Richard Lee
  Lynchburg, Virginia Madison Heights, Virginia Cumming, Georgia
  Mr. Fleet Browning Dr. Jack Dinsbeer Dr. David Rhodenhizer
  Charlotte, North Carolina Jacksonville, Florida Alexandria, Virginia
  Dr. Doyle Chauncey Mr. John Heath Mr. Jimmy Thomas
  Glen Allen, Virginia Troutville, Georgia Lynchburg, Virginia
  Mr. J. Marion Compton Mr. Carroll Hudson Dr. Jerry Thorpe
  Abingdon, Virginia Lynchburg, Virginia Granbury, Texas


*Terms expire in November of each year


Board of Trustees Committees


Mr. Jerry Falwell, Jr.
Dr. Jerry Prevo
Mr. Harvey Gainey
Vice Chairman

Executive Committee

Mr. Mark DeMoss – Chairman
Mr. Neal Askew
Mr. J. Marion Compton
Mr. Jerry Falwell, Jr.
Mr. Harvey Gainey
Dr. Jerry Prevo
Dr. Ronald S. Godwin, Liberty University Liaison

Academic Affairs Committee

Dr. Jack Dinsbeer – Chairman
Dr. Mark Becton
Dr. Doyle Chauncey
Mr. John Heath
Dr. Ron Hawkins, Liberty University Liaison

Audit Committee

Mr. Dennis Farrell*
Mr. Carroll Hudson
Mr. Richard Osborne
Mr. Jeff Yager
Mr. Don Moon, Liberty University Liaison

Buildings and Grounds Committee

Dr. Don Crain – Chairman
Mr. Richard Osborne
Mr. Gaylen Peel
Rev. Carl Weiser
Mr. Scott Starnes, Mr. Charles Spence, and Mr. Lee Beaumont, Liberty University Liaisons

Endowment Committee

Mr. Wayne Booth
Mr. Sherwin Cook
Mr. Jimmy Thomas
Mr. Tom Arnold and Mr. Don Moon, Liberty University Liaisons

Investment Committee

Mr. Neal Askew – Chairman
Mr. Jerry Falwell, Jr.
Mr. Mark DeMoss
Mr. Don Moon*
Mr. Richard Martin*
Mr. John J. Regan*
Mr. Joseph S. Steinberg*

Long Range Planning Committee

Dr. Dwight Reighard – Chairman
Mr. Gilbert Tinney, Jr. – Vice Chairman
Mr. Jeff Yager
Dr. William Wheeler, Liberty University Liaison

School of Law Steering Committee

Mr. Jonathan Falwell – Chairman
Dr. Gene Mims – Vice Chairman
Dr. Richard Lee
Dr. Jeff Ginn
Mr. Mat Staver, Liberty University Liaison

Seminary Committee

Dr. Jerry Thorpe – Chairman
Dr. Tim Lee
Dr. Jerry Vines
Dr. Elmer Towns, Liberty University Liaison

Student Affairs Committee

Dr. David Rhodenhizer – Chairman
Mr. Fleet Browning
Dr. Beverly LaHaye
Dr. Allen McFarland
Dr. Mark Hine, Mr. Johnnie Moore, and Mr. Jeff Barber, Liberty University Liaisons

*Non-Board Member

Highlighted text indicates a change from the official version of the catalog.

Chat Live
Request Info
Apply Now
Visit Liberty