School of Education Faculty & Staff

Administrative Faculty

Dr. Heather Schoffstall
Dean
awgunter@liberty.edu

Dr. Karen Parker
Dean Emeritus, Special Accreditation Liaison to the Dean
kparker@liberty.edu

Michael Shenkle
Associate Dean for Operations
mtshenkle@liberty.edu

Dr. Clark Zealand
Associate Dean of Academics
ctzealan@liberty.edu

Dr. Michelle Goodwin
Senior Assistant Dean, Teacher Education/Licensure
mbgoodwin@liberty.edu

Dr. Deanna Keith
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies
dlkeith@liberty.edu

Dr. Kurt Michael
Assistant Dean of Doctoral Programs & Research
kmichael9@liberty.edu

Ronda Heerspink
Executive Director of Faculty Support
rlheerspink@liberty.edu

Michele Worley
Executive Director of Operations
msworley@liberty.edu

 


Chairs

Dr. Beth Ackerman
Chair of Special Education
mackerman@liberty.edu

Dr. Esther Alcindor
Chair of Early & Elementary Education
ealcindor@liberty.edu

Dr. Andrea Beam
Chair of Middle Grades & Secondary Education
abeam@liberty.edu

Dr. Russell Claxton
Chair of Curriculum & Instruction
rlclaxton@liberty.edu

Dr. Randall Dunn
Chair of Technology & Innovation
rdunn@liberty.edu

Professor Annyce Maddox
Chair of Pre-Licensure
amaddox@liberty.edu

Dr. Samuel Smith
Chair of Educational Leadership
sjsmith3@liberty.edu

Dr. James Swezey
Chair of Qualitative Dissertation Research
jaswezey@liberty.edu

Dr. Scott Watson
Chair of Quantitative Dissertation Research
swatson@liberty.edu

 


Faculty

Dr. Ellen Black
Professor
elblack@liberty.edu

Dr. Stacey Bose
Assistant Professor
slbose@liberty.edu

Dr. Daniele Bradshaw
Assistant Professor
ldbradshaw3@liberty.edu

Dr. Kristina DeWitt
Associate Professor
kdewitt@liberty.edu

Dr. Lisa Foster
Associate Professor
lafoster@liberty.edu

Dr. David Holder
Assistant Professor
deholder@liberty.edu

Dr. Monica Huband
Assistant Professor
mhuband@liberty.edu

Dr. Christy James
Associate Professor
cmjames2@liberty.edu

Dr. Harvey Klamm
Graduate Field Director, Assistant Professor
hlklamm@liberty.edu

Dr. Fred Milacci
Professor
fmilacci@liberty.edu

Dr. Kathie Morgan
Professor
kcjohnso@liberty.edu

Dr. John Pantana
Professor
jjpantan@liberty.edu

Dr. Leonard Parker
Professor
lwparker@liberty.edu

Dr. Lucinda Spaulding
Associate Professor
lsspaulding@liberty.edu

Professor Maria Spaulding
Coordinator of Student Teaching
Instructor

mtlauta@liberty.edu

Dr. Russell Yocum
Professor
ryocum@liberty.edu