Scores & Schedule Close keyboard_arrow_down

Team News

Football Set to Begin Spring Practice on Tuesday

March 16, 2015  Lynchburg, Va.  RSS
|   Share
Head Coach Turner Gill and the Flames will begin their 2015 spring practice schedule on Tuesday.

Head Coach Turner Gill and the Flames will begin their 2015 spring practice schedule on Tuesday.

Liberty will open up its 2015 spring football practice schedule, Tuesday afternoon, at Williams Stadium at 4 p.m. The afternoon workout will be the first of 15 practices for the Flames during the next five weeks.

The Flames' 15-practice spring workout schedule will be highlighted by Liberty's annual Spring Football game on April 11. Kickoff for the intrasquad scrimmage is tentatively set for 2 p.m. at Williams Stadium.

Each of Liberty's weekday practices, along with the annual spring game, are open to the general public and media and are free of charge. The Flames will hold closed practices the three Saturdays leading up to their annual Spring Football game (March 21 & 28, April 4).

Video and still photography will be allowed only during the first 20 minutes of each of Liberty's weekday workout sessions. No photography of any kind will be allowed following the stretching period of the team's weekday practices.

Fourth-year head coach Turner Gill, his assistant coaches and players will be available for interviews following each of Liberty's weekday spring practice workouts.

Media outlets planning on attending any spring practice workouts should contact the Athletics Communications office at least 24 hours in advance with interview requests and which practices they plan to attend.

2015 Spring Football Practice Schedule:
Practice #1 – March 17 (Tuesday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #2 – March 19 (Thursday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #3 – March 21 (Saturday) – 10 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. (Closed practice session)
Practice #4 – March 24 (Tuesday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #5 – March 26 (Thursday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #6 – March 27 (Friday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #7 – March 28 (Saturday) * – 12:30 – 2:45 p.m. (Closed practice session)
Practice #8 – March 31 (Tuesday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #9 – April 2 (Thursday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #10 – April 4 (Saturday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m. (Closed practice session)
Practice #11 – April 7 (Tuesday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #12 – April 9 (Thursday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #13 – April 11 (Saturday) * – Tentative start time 2 p.m. (Flames Annual Spring Football Game)
Practice #14 – April 14 (Tuesday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
Practice #15 – April 16 (Thursday) – 4 – 6:30 p.m.
* - Practice with Officials