Scores & Schedule Close keyboard_arrow_down
Full Athletic Schedule keyboard_arrow_left keyboard_arrow_right

Schedule

Overall Record 3-4 Percentage .429 Conference Record 1-1 Streak L1 Home 2-2 Away 1-2 Neutral 0-0

vs No. 19 James Madison
Aug 26 (Sat) | 1:00 PM
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

1 2 Final
James Madison213
Liberty011

No. 19 James Madison Tops No. 25 Liberty, 3-1, in Season Opener

The No. 19 James Madison Dukes topped the No. 25 Liberty Lady Flames, 3-1, in Saturday's season opener at the Liberty Field Hockey Field. Read More

Aug 26 | Field Hockey

at No. 11 Michigan
Sep 1 (Fri) | 7:00 PM
Ann Arbor, Mich.

No. 25 Lady Flames Fall Short, 3-0, at No. 11 Michigan

No. 25 Liberty came up short, falling, 3-0, to No. 11 Michigan on Friday night at Ocker Field. Read More

Sep 1 | Field Hockey

at Longwood
Sep 8 (Fri) | 5:00 PM
Farmville, Va.

Early Second Half Surge Lifts Liberty to 3-2 Win at Longwood

Goals from Victoria O'Keeffe and Agueda Moroni in the early stages of the second half lifted Liberty field hockey to a 3-2 victory at Longwood, Friday at Burger Jackson Field. Read More

Sep 8 | Field Hockey

vs No. 6 Delaware
Sep 10 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

Liberty Nearly Knocks off Defending National Champ No. 6 Delaware

Liberty field hockey raced to an early 2-0 lead, only to see No. 6 Delaware erase their deficit and score twice in the final 10:01 to prevail, 3-2, Sunday. Read More

Sep 10 | Field Hockey

vs Villanova
Sep 16 (Sat) | 1:00 PM
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

Liberty Shuts Out Villanova, 3-0, in BIG EAST Opener

The Liberty field hockey team began its 2017 BIG EAST slate with a 3-0 victory over visiting Villanova, Saturday afternoon at the Liberty Field Hockey Field. Read More

Sep 16 | Field Hockey

vs Kent State
Sep 17 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

Second Half Scoring Barrage Leads to 7-2 Win for Liberty Over Kent State

Liberty field hockey produced its best offensive output of 2017, fueled by five second-half goals, to defeat Kent State, 7-2, Sunday at the Liberty Field Hockey Field. Read More

Sep 17 | Field Hockey

at Quinnipiac
Sep 22 (Fri) | 3:00 PM
Hamden, Conn.

Quinnipiac Holds Off Liberty, 1-0

The Liberty field hockey team dropped a 1-0 decision at Quinnipiac, Friday afternoon at Quinnipiac Field Hockey Stadium. Read More

Sep 22 | Field Hockey

at Yale
Sep 24 (Sun) | 2:00 PM
New Haven, Conn.

vs Old Dominion
Sep 29 (Fri) | 4:00 PM
Promotion: Free Snow Cones
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

at Wake Forest
Oct 1 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
Winston-Salem, N.C.

at Georgetown
Oct 6 (Fri) | 2:00 PM
Washington, D.C.

at Maryland
Oct 8 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
College Park, Md.

vs Connecticut
Oct 14 (Sat) | 1:00 PM
Promotion: Free Pink Beanie
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: BSN/ESPN3

vs Providence
Oct 20 (Fri) | 3:00 PM
Promotion: Free Long Sleeve Shirt
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

vs Duke
Oct 22 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
Promotion: Free Liberty Hat
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

at Temple
Oct 27 (Fri) | 5:00 PM
Philadelphia, Pa.

vs North Carolina
Oct 29 (Sun) | 1:00 PM
Promotion: Free Fitbit Watch
Lynchburg, Va.

TV: LFSN TV/ESPN3

at 2017 BIG EAST Field Hockey Championship
Nov 3 (Fri) | TBA
Providence, R.I.

at 2017 BIG EAST Field Hockey Championship
Nov 4 (Sat) | TBA
Providence, R.I.

at 2017 BIG EAST Field Hockey Championship
Nov 5 (Sun) | TBA
Providence, R.I.