Coaches Directory

Club Sports Coach Directory
 

Men's and Women's Archery

Amy Skeleton

Range Captain

Archery@liberty.edu  

 

Men's and Women's Beach Volleyball

Kaleb VanDePerre

Head Coach Beachvolleyball@liberty.edu (434) 592-5050

Jessica Nelson

Assistant Coach jjnelson@liberty.edu (434) 907-3682

 

Men's and Women's Crew

Debbie Prowse

Head Coach Crew@liberty.edu (434) 592-6391

Carolyn Oliveira-Nascimento

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Cycling

Timo Budarz

Head Coach cycling@liberty.edu (434) 665-7330

 

     

 

     

 

Men's and Women's Disc Golf

Steve Bowman

Head Coach Discgolf@liberty.edu (434) 444-2727

Devin Swartz

Assistant Coach dswartz@liberty.edu (740) 503-7193

 

Men's and Women's Equestrian

Suzanne Flaig

Hunter Seat Coach Equestriancenter@liberty.edu (434) 592-5356

Madeline Shrode

Assistant Western Coach mjshrode@liberty.edu (231) 730-3199

Kimberly Counts

Assistant Hunter Seat Coach kccounts@liberty.edu (434) 509-3987


Women's Figure Skating

Dawn Harter

Head Coach dharter@liberty.edu (434) 592-3284

Tatiana Payne

Associate Coach    

John Carlow

Assistant Coach    

Susan Tuck

Dance Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Gymnastics

Tim Kappel

Head Coach gymnastics@liberty.edu  (434) 592-3957

Jessica Hogue

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Division I Hockey

Kirk Handy

Head Coach hockey@liberty.edu (434) 592-4193

Jeff Boettger

Associate Head Coach    

Daniel Berthiaume

Assistant Coach    

Jonathan Chung

Video Coach    

 

Men's Division II Hockey

Ben Hughes

Head Coach

bhughes1@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5716

Matthew Cruickshank

Assistant Coach   (434) 582-3668

Christian Garland

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Division III Hockey

Jared Smith

Head Coach jdsmith0401@liberty.edu  

Caleb Fitzpatrick

Video Coach    
       

 

     

 

Women's Division I Hockey

Chris Lowes

Head Coach crlowes@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

Justin Forth

Assistant Coach

 

 
Leah Carlson

Assistant Coach

   
Madison Pinel

Assistant Coach

   

Josh Graham

Video Coach    

 

Women's Division II Hockey

Rena Leone

Head Coach rsleone@liberty.edu (434) 592-7095
 

 

   

 

Men's Lacrosse

Kyle McQuillan

Head Coach menslacrosse@liberty.edu (434) 592-3954

Mike Zumpano

Assistant Coach    

Jessi Glauser

Strength and Conditioning Coach    

Justin Kilian

Goalie Coach and Asst. Strength Coach    

Brett Bernado            

 

Men's Paintball

Brian Davidson

Head Coach bdavidson@liberty.edu  (631) 885-1292

Aaron Thompson

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Racquetball

Danny Rodriguez

Head Coach racquetball@liberty.edu (434) 332-4980

Shawn Furman

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Rock Climbing

Elliot Gaunt

Head Coach egaunt@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

Corey Messer

Assistant Coach    

Tyler Campbell

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Shooting Sports

Dave Hartman

Head Coach jdhartman1@liberty.edu (509) 590-3102

Richard Mast

Assistant Coach    

Mary Alford

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Ski & Snowboard

Isaac Gibson

Head Coach skiandsnowboard@liberty.edu (434) 489-1676

Skyler Fusco

Media Manager    

 

Men's Swimming

Heath Grishaw

Head Coach hrgrishaw2@liberty.edu  

Tyriq Kelly

Assistant Coach    

 

Women's Synchronized Skating

Tatiana Payne

Head Coach synchronizedskating@liberty.edu (434) 592-5435

Emily Halvorson

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Taekwondo

Tom Childress

Head Coach taekwondo@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

 

Men's and Women's Triathlon

Heather Gollnick

Head Coach cycling@liberty.edu  

Todd Gollnick

Assistant Coach    

 

     

 

Men's Ultimate

Kevin Habermas

Head Coach khabermas@liberty.edu 434-841-8649

Brendan Kinne

Assistant Coach    

 

Women's Ultimate

Jonathan Mast

Head Coach ultimatefrisbee@liberty.edu (407) 454-3844

Ashley Mast

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Volleyball

Kaleb VaDePerre

Head Coach    

TBD

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Wrestling

Jesse Castro

Head Coach wrestling@liberty.edu (434) 582-7463

Chris Williamson

Assistant Coach    

Shawn Armbrust

Assistant Volunteer Coach    

Joshua Travers

Volunteer Coach    

Michael Gowen

Volunteer Coach    

 

·