Coaches Directory

Club Sports Coach Directory
 

Men's and Women's Archery

Ben Summers

Head Coach

Archery@liberty.edu  

 

Men's and Women's Beach Volleyball

Kaleb VanDePerre

Head Coach Beachvolleyball@liberty.edu (434) 592-5050

Jessica Nelson

Assistant Coach jjnelson@liberty.edu (434) 907-3682

 

Men's and Women's Crew

Debbie Prowse

Head Coach Crew@liberty.edu (434) 592-6391

Carolyn Oliveira-Nascimento

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Cycling

Timo Budarz

Head Coach cycling@liberty.edu (434) 665-7330

 

Men's and Women's Disc Golf

Steve Bowman

Head Coach Discgolf@liberty.edu (434) 444-2727

Devin Swartz

Assistant Coach dswartz@liberty.edu (740) 503-7193

 

Men's and Women's Equestrian

Suzanne Flaig

Hunter Seat Coach Equestriancenter@liberty.edu (434) 592-5356

Madeline Shrode

Assistant Western Coach mjshrode@liberty.edu (231) 730-3199

Kimberly Counts

Assistant Hunter Seat Coach kccounts@liberty.edu (434) 509-3987


Women's Figure Skating

Dawn Harter

Head Coach dharter@liberty.edu (434) 592-3284

Tatiana Payne

Associate Coach    

Emily Hughes

Assistant Coach    

Susan Tuck

Dance Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Gymnastics

Tim Kappel

Head Coach gymnastics@liberty.edu  (434) 592-3957

Jessica Lowe

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Division I Hockey

Kirk Handy

Head Coach hockey@liberty.edu (434) 592-4193

Jeff Boettger

Associate Head Coach    

Daniel Berthiaume

Assistant Coach    

Jonathan Chung

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Division II Hockey

Ben Hughes

Head Coach

bhughes1@liberty.edu

(434) 592-5716

Matthew Cruickshank

Assistant Coach   (434) 582-3668

Christian Garland

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Division III Hockey

Jared Smith

Head Coach jdsmith0401@liberty.edu  

Matt Pinel

Goalie Coach    

Jeff Wilson

Assistant Coach    

Luke Dickinson

Assistant Coach    

 

Women's Division I Hockey

Chris Lowes

Head Coach crlowes@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

Justin Forth

Assistant Coach

 

 
Leah Carlson

Assistant Coach

   
Madison Pinel

Assistant Coach

   

Josh Graham

Video Coach    

 

Women's Division II Hockey

Rena Leone

Head Coach rsleone@liberty.edu (434) 592-7095

Catharine Kelenic

Assistant Coach    
Ian Dutkus

Assistant Coach

   

Kevin Serapiglia

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Lacrosse

Kyle McQuillan

Head Coach menslacrosse@liberty.edu (434) 592-3954

Mike Zumpano

Assistant Coach    

Jessi Glauser

Strength and Conditioning Coach    

Brett Bernado

Assistant Coach

            

 

Men's Paintball

Brian Davidson

Head Coach bdavidson@liberty.edu  (631) 885-1292

Aaron Thompson

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Racquetball

Danny Rodriguez

Head Coach racquetball@liberty.edu (434) 332-4980

Shawn Furman

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Rock Climbing

Elliot Gaunt

Head Coach egaunt@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

Corey Messer

Assistant Coach    

Tyler Campbell

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Shooting Sports

Richard Mast

Assistant Coach    
Marlene Gray Assistant Coach

 

 

Kevin Gray

Assistant Coach    

Carol Smeltzer

Assistant Coach    

Rick Warner

Assistant Coach    

 

 

Men's and Women's Ski & Snowboard

Isaac Gibson

Head Coach skiandsnowboard@liberty.edu (434) 489-1676

Cole Kees

Assistant Coach    

Jessica Woody

Assistant Coach        

Isaac Shepard

Assistant Coach    

 

 

Men's Swimming

Heath Grishaw

Head Coach hrgrishaw2@liberty.edu  

Peter Wakeley

Assistant Coach    

 

Women's Synchronized Skating

Tatiana Payne

Head Coach synchronizedskating@liberty.edu (434) 592-5435

Emily Hughes

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Taekwondo

Tom Childress

Head Coach taekwondo@liberty.edu (434) 592-3957

 

Men's and Women's Triathlon

Heather Gollnick

Head Coach cycling@liberty.edu  

Todd Gollnick

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Ultimate

Kevin Habermas

Head Coach khabermas@liberty.edu 434-841-8649

Brendan Kinne

Assistant Coach    

 

Women's Ultimate

Jonathan Mast

Head Coach ultimatefrisbee@liberty.edu (407) 454-3844

Ashley Mast

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's Volleyball

Kaleb VaDePerre

Head Coach    

TBD

Assistant Coach    

 

Men's and Women's Wrestling

Jesse Castro

Head Coach wrestling@liberty.edu (434) 582-7463

Chris Williamson

Assistant Coach    

Shawn Armbrust

Assistant Volunteer Coach    

Joshua Travers

Volunteer Coach    

Michael Gowen

Volunteer Coach    

 

·