Faculty Advisors: Music & Performing Arts

This page applies to Center for Music and Performing Arts students/majors only.

  • Freshmen/Sophomores — find your professional advisor in CASAS
  • Juniors/Seniors — Have questions about your classes, career field or future? You may email the professor of your choice from the listing below.
  • General Questions - You can submit general advising questions to somadvising@liberty.edu.

Undergraduate Programs

Concentrations & Areas of Study

Advising Prof.

Phone

Office

Music Education/Choral - B.M.

Dr. Paul Rumrill

prumrill@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2218 MUSIC 265
Music Education/Instrumental - B.M.

Dr. Paul Rumrill

prumrill@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2218 MUSIC 265
Piano Performance - B.M.

Dr. Tad Hardin

pthardin@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6566 MUSIC 286
String Performance - B.M.

Dr. Luca Trombetta

dltrombetta@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2795 MUSIC 060
Guitar Performance - B.M.

Dr. Michael Brennan

mbrennan@liberty.edu

(434) 592-4920 MUSIC 175
Vocal Performance - B.M.

Dr. Stephen Muller

swmuller@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2377 MUSIC 384
Woodwind/Brass/Percussion Performance - B.M.

Dr. Cassandra Hibbard

chibbard@liberty.edu

(434) 592-7730 MUSIC 062
Music, Instrumental - B.A./B.S.

Dr. John Hugo

jwhugo@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2359 MUSIC 365
Music, Vocal - B.A./B.S.

Dr. John Hugo

jwhugo@liberty.edu

(434) 582-2359

MUSIC 365

 

Graduate Programs

Music Education - M.A.

Dr. John Kinchen

jkinchen@liberty.edu

(434) 592-6563

MUSIC 341