Faculty and Staff

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Faculty

Dean Shawn Akers

Dr. Shawn D. Akers
Dean
trhartley1@liberty.edu

William Waddell

William Waddell
Associate Professor of Government
wwaddell@liberty.edu

Dr. Stephen Parke

Dr. Stephen Parke
Associate Dean
smparke@liberty.edu

Steven Samson

Steven Samson
Professor of Government
ssamson@liberty.edu

Ron Miller

Ron  Miller
Associate Dean
rmiller124@liberty.edu

Robert A. Robertson

Robert A. Robertson
Assistant Professor of Government
rarobertson1@liberty.edu

Dr. Suzanne Caruso

Dr. Suzanne Caruso
Associate Dean for Online Operations
sfcaruso@liberty.edu

Dr. Kahlib Fischer

Dr. Kahlib Fischer
Associate Professor of Government, Online Chair
kfischer@liberty.edu

Dr. Stephen R. Bowers

Dr. Stephen R. Bowers
Professor of Government
srbowers2@liberty.edu

Dr. Joel Cox

Dr. Joel Cox
Criminal Justice Chair
jmcox5@liberty.edu

Dr. Thomas J. Metallo

Dr. Thomas J. Metallo
Professor of Government
tmetallo@liberty.edu

Lawrence Presley

Lawrence Presley
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
lapresley@liberty.edu

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon

Dr. Gai M. Ferdon
Associate Professor of Government
gmferdon@liberty.edu


Staff

Tatiana Hartley

Tatiana Hartley
Executive Assistant to the Dean
trhartley1@liberty.edu

Sarah Spillar

Sarah Spillar
Professional Advisor
sespillar@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4360

Bonnie Creef

Bonnie Creef
Senior Executive Assistant to the Dean
bgcreef@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7054

Mark Haskew

Mark Haskew
Faculty Support Coordinator
mnhaskew@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7616

Melanie Lamm

Melanie Lamm
Department Secretary
mlamm2@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3702

Marcus Akers

Marcus Akers
Faculty Support Coordinator
makers4@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3688