Student Advising

This page applies to Public & Community Health students/majors only.

Freshman/Sophomore Advising

Find your professional advisor in CASAS. Please meet with your professional advisor, but in addition to this, we encourage you to make an appointment with your faculty advisor so that we can get to know you.

Junior/Senior Advising

Please meet with your faculty advisor every semester so that we can assist you with your class schedule and future career plans. To make an appointment with Mrs. Martin, please go to her office to sign up for an appointment on the schedule available on their office door. Please email Dr. Lennon to set up an appointment.


Find Your Advisor

Public Health (B.S.): Pre-Clinical*

Last names beginning with A-M
Dr. Annette Florence
amflorence@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6462
CMHS 2090

Last names beginning with N-Z
Dr. Jeffrey Lennon
jlennon@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3759
CMHS 2095 C


Public Health (B.S.): Health Promotion**

Last names beginning with A-M
Darlene Martin
dmmartin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-4096
SCIEN T50 B


Last names beginning with Q-Z
Bethesda O'Connell
boconnell@liberty.edu
(434) 592-7058
CMHS 2095 A

Last names beginning with H-P
Sherry Jarrett
Internship Advisor for Public Health Undergraduates
sjarrett5@liberty.edu
(434) 592-3038
CMHS 2095 B


Master of Public Health (MPH)

Robyn Anderson
randerson19@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2834
CMHS 2087

Dr. Oswald Attin
omattin@liberty.edu
(434) 592-6908
CMHS 2088

Dr. C. Anna Henderson
cahenderson2@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2342
CMHS 2089

Dr. James Florence
jeflorence@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2343
CMHS 2098

Dr. Richard Lane
rlane@liberty.edu
(434) 592-5985
CMHS 2099

Giordana Morales
Practicum Advising for Master's Students
gmorales11@liberty.edu
(434) 582-2513
CMHS 2085


SCIEN = Science Hall
CMHS = Center for Medical & Health Sciences

*Previously Health Promotion (B.S.) - Clinical
**Previously Health Promotion (B.S.) - CHES

chat live 2 Chat Live
Asset 1 Request Info
Asset 1 Apply Now
visit Visit Liberty