Counselor Education and Family Studies
Faculty & Staff

 

Administrative Faculty

Steve Warren

Steve Warren, Ph.D.
Dean of School of Behavioral Sciences
sewarren@liberty.edu

 

Kevin Van Wynsberg

Kevin Van Wynsberg, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of School of Behavioral Sciences 
kpvanwynsberg@liberty.edu

 

Jeffrey Boatner, Ph.D
Associate Dean
jdboatner@liberty.edu


Faculty

See all Program Directors listed by school and program name. 

Jeanne Brooks
Jeanne Brooks, Ph.D.
jdbrooks6@liberty.edu

 

 

 

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Brandi Chamberlin
Online Chair
bjpowell@liberty.edu



 

Denise Daniel
Denise Daniel, Ph.D.
ddaniel@liberty.edu

 

 

Mary Deacon
Mary Deacon, Ph.D.
mmdeacon@liberty.edu

 

 

Nicole DiLella
Nicole DiLella, Ph.D.
Director Clinical Mental Health Counseling 
nmdilella@liberty.edu

 

 

Patti Hinkley
Patti Hinkley, Ed.D.
Online Chair, Professional Counseling Program

phinkley@liberty.edu

 

Victor Hinson
Victor Hinson, Ed.D.
vdhinson@liberty.edu

 


 

David Jenkins
David Jenkins, Psy.D.
Director of Addictions Program 
djenkins@liberty.edu

 

 

Steve Johnson
Steve Johnson, Ph.D., Th.M
Director of Clinical Training
sgjohnson2@liberty.edu

 

 

Meagan Jones
Meagan Jones, Ph.D.
majones14@liberty.edu

 

 

Anita Knight
Anita Knight, Ph.D.
aknight7@liberty.edu

 

 

Christopher Phillips
Suzanne E. Mikkelson, Ph.D.
Director of Marriage and Family Counseling
smikkelson@liberty.edu 

 

Edward Edman
Elias Moitinho, Ph.D., LPC-S, LPC, LMFT, BCPCC
Residential Department Chair,
Professor of Counseling

emoitinho2@liberty.edu

 

Edward Edman
Joy Mwendwa, Ph.D.
jmmaweu@liberty.edu

 


 

Mark Myers
Mark Myers, Ph.D.
mjmyers@liberty.edu

 

 

Melvin Pride
Melvin Pride, Ph.D.
mpride2@liberty.edu

 

 

Rita Schellenberg
Rita Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Online Chair, Director of School Counseling Program 
rcschellenberg@liberty.edu


 

Laurel Shaler
Laurel Shaler, Ph.D.
Online Chair
lshaler@liberty.edu


 

Paul Reynolds
Gary Sibcy
, Ph.D.

gsibcy@liberty.edu

 

 

Lisa Sosin
Lisa Sosin, Ph.D.
Director of PhD Counseling 
lssosin@liberty.edu

 

 

John Thomas
John C. Thomas, Ph.D.
jcthomas2@liberty.edu


 

 

Fred Volk
Fred Volk, Ph.D.
fvolk@liberty.edu

 

 

Jacqueline Wirth
Jacqueline L. Wirth, Ph.D.
Residential Assistant Professor 
jlwirth@liberty.edu


Staff

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Jacob Beasley
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
jbeasley18@liberty.edu

 

 

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Scott Bose
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
sfbose@liberty.edu

 

 

Chelsea Bevins
Zachary Bullock
Program Support Coordinator
ztbullock@liberty.edu

 

 

Kristen Edmondson
Kristen Edmondson
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
knturbyfill@liberty.edu

 

 

Bonnie Gould
Bonnie Gould
Administrative Assistant
bcsmith@liberty.edu

 

 

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Tyler Harris 
Verifications and LiveText Gate Coordinator
taharris7@liberty.edu

 

 

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Taylor Heizer 
Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
tgrimm1@liberty.edu

 

 

Courtney Holleyman
Courtney Holleyman
CMHC Practicum & Internship Gate Coordinator
cholleyman@liberty.edu

 

Susanne Kirkpatrick
Susanne Kirkpatrick
Faculty Support Coordinator
srmale@liberty.edu

 

 


Erica Lust
CPCE Gate Coordinator
elust2@liberty.edu

 

 

Jessica Mosteller
Jessica Mosteller
Field Coordinator for School Counseling
jlloyd7@liberty.edu

 

 


Diamond Sciequan
Program Support Coordinator
dcsciequan@liberty.edu

 

 

Katie Thomas
Katie Thomas
Faculty Support Coordinator
cothomas@liberty.edu

 

 

Andrew Trowbridge
Andrew Trowbridge
Faculty Support Coordinator
adtrowbridge@liberty.edu

 

 

Kelli Yuzon
Kelli Yuzon
Associate Director of Clinical Training 
kbyuzon@liberty.edu