Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Sport Management

Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information.

Mergent Online

Information on over 35,000 publicly traded companies - approximately 12,000 domestic public companies, 24,000 international public companies, and 10,000 extinct (due to merger, acquisition, bankruptcy, etc.) global public companies. Company histories and over 200,000 annual reports in PDF, 30 years of stock prices, and more.

Physical Education Index

CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.

SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry to provide a continuously updated resource featuring full text market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry…sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.