Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

General Databases

17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers (Trial)

The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of 'news' and 'newspapers' and the "free press", totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles.

18th Century Collections Online (Trial)

Consisting of every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, Eighteenth Century Collections Online is the most ambitious single digitization project ever undertaken. Bearing witness to what many scholars consider the three most significant events in world history - The American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution

19th Century British Newspapers (Trial)

19th Century British Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of 19th-century British society.

19th Century U.S. Newspapers (Trial)

Gale’s 19th Century U.S. Newspapers — a full-text searchable online resource – provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture and daily life in 19th-century America of interest to both professional and general researchers. The collection features publications from the political party newspapers at the beginning of the 19th century to the mammoth dailies that shaped the nation at the century’s end. Every aspect of society and every region of the nation is found in the archive — rural and urban, large cities and small towns, coast to coast and beyond. Major newspapers stand alongside those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, labor groups, the Confederacy and other select groups.

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection

Reference and scholarly e-book resources covering a variety of disciplines. You can view the e-books through your browser, email chapters to yourself to read later, and add bookmarks and notes.

Academic Search Complete - Korean Interface

Korean Language interface to search journal articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Updated on a daily basis.

Actes Royaux Francais, 1256-1794 (French Royal Acts, 1256-1794) (Trial)

Approximately 16,000 pamphlets covering this important period in French history are available in this collection. One of the largest collections of its kind, it offers a wealth of information on the legislative history and governance of France, as well as other aspects of French life.

Ambrose Video Publishing

Ambrose Video Publishing creates educational science and history video content, plus the BBC Shakespeare Collections and other award winning educational films serving the needs of schools and libraries.

Archives Unbound (Trial)

Introducing ARCHIVES UNBOUND -- a vast new resource that combines the best of legacy microfilms from Gale and Primary Source Media and new, never-before-filmed collections. Specifically developed to address the needs of individual scholars, universities and organizations, ARCHIVES UNBOUND is unique not only for its expansive, multi-disciplinary content but also for the distinct new intuitive search platform by which you access it.

Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1983-present. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Book Review Digest Retrospective (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1902-82. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Books@Ovid

Contains e-books concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The e-books must be viewed in a browser.

Britannica Academic Edition

Includes the complete full text of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year, and over 300,000 websites selected and reviewed by the editors.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar, provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia with 1,500 articles, images, videos, and Learning Materials specifically designed for younger students.

Britannica Global Reference Center

Encyclopædia Britannica Online content in Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Korean, French, and Japanese.

Britannica Image Quest

More than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Cambridge Companions Online: Cambridge Companions to Music

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about musical instruments, music theory, musical forms, composers, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Companions Online: The Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about key thinkers in philosophy, religious movements and ideas, philosophic theories, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Histories Online

Essay collections about the history of various subjects. Topics include religion, art, music, warfare, language, and more. The e-book chapters are available for download as PDFs.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars the primary source material critical to those disciplines.

Chatham House Online Archive (Trial)

The research, publications, speeches and archives of the leading international affairs think tank, The Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House, London. High level analysis and research on almost 100 years of global events and issues. Includes 'behind the doors' insight into the real movers and shakers, influencers and deal brokers. For researchers of international affairs, economics, law, and business, diplomacy, security and terrorism, environment, development, war and peace studies.

Cite your Research

Citation guides for APA, MLA, and Turabian styles.

CQ Press Electronic Library

Reference and primary sources concerning political science. Information about the government, religion and the law, statistics, and more. These documents can be viewed online, emailed, or printed.

Credo Reference

Get content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics and titles to give you accurate, contextual results.

Declassified Documents Reference System (Trial)

The Declassified Documents Reference System provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this single source enables users to locate key information underpinning studies in international relations, American studies, United States foreign and domestic policy studies, journalism and more.

Dissertations and Theses (Libguide)

View resources and guides for dissertations and theses in Libguides.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

A collection of 2.7 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses authored at institutions around the world since 1861.

ebrary

Mostly scholarly ebook resources about a variety of subjects. This is one of the largest ebook collections at the library. You can view the ebooks through your browser and take extensive notes using the annotation tools.