Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Communication & Media

Academic Search Complete

Full text journal articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Updated on a daily basis.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

A full-text American Theological Library Association index of major religious and theology journals, essays, and book reviews. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Coverage: 1949-current.

Atomic Learning

Online and on-demand, Atomic Learning creates flexible training opportunities — making it easy for learners of all ages to embrace technology. From instant access to answers on common "how to" questions, to step-by-step training workshops and projects, Atomic Learning can help you simplify campus technology.

Christian Periodical Index

Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives. Addresses a broad range of topics, including religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education. Covers mid-1970s to the present.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Covers all aspects of communication and mass media, offering full text for over 450 local and international journals and citation coverage for additional sources. Also includes profiles of noteworthy authors in the field of communication.

Communication Abstracts

Includes scholarly journals covering various aspects of communication, mass media, journalism, and marketing.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

A collection of 2.7 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses authored at institutions around the world since 1861.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus

FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus is a bibliographic resource covering the foremost academic and popular film journals up to the present day.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Includes articles from hundreds of journals, full text of more than 150 books, "Variety" movie reviews (1914-present), and over 36,000 images. Covers the entire spectrum of television and film, including cinematography, theory, production, technical aspects, screenwriting, etc.

International Encyclopedia of Communication Online

The online version of a 12-volume reference work jointly published by Wiley-Blackwell and the International Communication Association. Includes some 1,400 entries that cover the breadth of communication studies, including theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas. Content is updated several times each year.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Covers theoretical and applied linguistics, psycholinguistics, speech therapy, interpersonal communication, and group communication. Coverage: 1973-current.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.