Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Business

ABI Inform Complete

One source covers three ABI/Inform databases indexing thousands of local, regional and global business publications, and provides market, industry and company information.

Accounting & Tax

Thousands of accounting, tax, financial and auditing publications from global scholarly and trade publishers, such as CCH, accounting dissertations and SSRN Working Papers.

Business Insights: Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.

Business Source Complete

This indexes scholarly and trade publications and provides company and industry reports (some by Datamonitor), Harvard BS Faculty Seminar Series videos, and SWOT analyses.

Dismal Scientist

Dismal Scientist has in-depth real-time, historical, and predictive financial indicators, analyses, and data for the United States and Canada, based on Moody’s Analytics.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Global Road Warrior

Information about countries with the ability to break down by more specific areas of interest.

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Marketline

Company, industry, and country information for every major industry in every major marketplace worldwide.

Mergent Horizon

Company and sector financial data for print or download in Excel format. Tracks market numbers and portfolios. Has M & A scenario builder and ideas based fundamentals and trends.

Mergent Online

Information on over 35,000 publicly traded companies - approximately 12,000 domestic public companies, 24,000 international public companies, and 10,000 extinct (due to merger, acquisition, bankruptcy, etc.) global public companies. Company histories and over 200,000 annual reports in PDF, 30 years of stock prices, and more.

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules (On Campus Access Only)

Research guides in the areas of Biblical Studies, Education, Management, and Psychology.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Economics and Finance

A collection of Oxford e-books about economic history, global economics, banking, metrics, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

PapersFirst

An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry to provide a continuously updated resource featuring full text market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry…sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

We are currently experiencing issues with off-campus access to this resource. If you need to use this resource from off-campus, please contact the Liberty University Online Call Center at (434) 582-2221 for instructions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.