Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Social Sciences

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

A full-text American Theological Library Association index of major religious and theology journals, essays, and book reviews. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Coverage: 1949-current.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

This database is a recognized standard source for research in criminal justice and criminology. Covers both US and international journals.

Daily Life through History

Covers the major aspects of daily life from 10,000 BC to today through images, definitions, articles, and Enduring Questions, which are peer-reviewed essays by experts that address major issues of the day.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) relating to New Testament studies. Contains article, book, book review, and software abstracts. Updated regularly. Article coverage dates back to 1985.

Polling the Nations

Polling the Nations is a compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by over 1,000 polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

ProQuest Religion

An indispensable resource for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. Covers many important journals in the field - and almost all of them are available in full text. Coverage: 1986-current.

PsycBooks

A database of e-books concerning psychology. This database can be searched with the other Psyc databases. You can browse or search for e-books, and you can download chapters as PDFs.

PsycINFO

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current.

Social Services Abstracts

Covers current research on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. It abstracts and indexes over 1,300 periodicals, including abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Starts in 1979 and updates monthly.

Social Theory

Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains full text for over 850 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for 16,000 conference papers. It has a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus to help develop searches.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers articles and book reviews from over 1,800 periodicals as well as books, dissertations, and conference papers. Records start in 1952 and update monthly.

SpringerLink Behavioral Science E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about behavioral science, clinical psychology, medicine, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

ยท