Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Religion & Philosophy

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

A full-text American Theological Library Association index of major religious and theology journals, essays, and book reviews. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Coverage: 1949-current.

Christian Periodical Index

Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives. Addresses a broad range of topics, including religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education. Covers mid-1970s to the present.

Digital Karl Barth Library

The collection features the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe. Published under the TVZ imprint, this definitive edition of Barth's works in German currently comprises 42 volumes of theological writings, lectures, letters, sermons, and interviews. As additional print volumes of the Gesamtausgabe become available, they will be added to Alexander Street's The Digital Karl Barth Library. Also included is Barth's magnum opus, the fourteen-volume Kirchliche Dogmatik, both in the original language and with the definitive English translation. Translations of numerous other important works by Barth are also included. The combination of comprehensive German-language content and scholarly English translations of major works - all available in a coherent, easy-to-access online collection - make The Digital Karl Barth Library an unparalleled resource for students and scholars studying the life and thought of this modern-day "church father."

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

A full-text searchable database of early writing concerning Protestantism. You can search the entire database or browse by works, authors, topics, genres, or religious traditions.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

A collection of 2.7 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses authored at institutions around the world since 1861.

Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Online

Gives the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. It also documents the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora in literature, art, music, and film, and other religious traditions.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Ministry Matters (formerly iPreach)

This extensive collection of commentaries, Bible dictionaries, and other reference works provides a breadth of substantial, searchable materials with which to prepare sermons and lessons - all in one place.

New Testament Abstracts

Index of abstracts (some linking to full-text) relating to New Testament studies. Contains article, book, book review, and software abstracts. Updated regularly. Article coverage dates back to 1985.

Old Testament Abstracts

Old Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Biblical Association. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules (On Campus Access Only)

Research guides in the areas of Biblical Studies, Education, Management, and Psychology.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Philosophy

A collection of Oxford e-books about moral philosophy, science philosophy, ancient philosophy, logic, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Religion

A collection of Oxford e-books about world religions, key religious figures, religion and society, early Christian studies, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Philosopher's Index

Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and fields such as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic. Also the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

Philosophy Documentation Center Journals & Series (POIESIS)

Access to materials in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, and religious studies.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

ProQuest Religion

An indispensable resource for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. Covers many important journals in the field - and almost all of them are available in full text. Coverage: 1986-current.

Religion & Philosophy Collection

EBSCOhost database with extensive coverage of world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes full-text and peer-reviewed journals.

Routledge Religion Online

Includes various encyclopedias and dictionaries concerning world religions, religion and law, ethics, important religious leaders, and more. You can browse or search the collection.

Southern Baptist Periodical Index

An index to around 30-50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies. Subject coverage includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life.

Theological Journal Library

A core full-text collection of 36 major, primarily conservative evangelical theological journals covering all aspects of theology. Note: All access to this resource must be directed through this link or it will only display the first page of the article.

Twentieth (20th) Century Religious Thought

Twentieth Century Religious Thought is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to key worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.

ยท