Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this videoLet us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Arts & Humanities

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Contains over 3,300 humanities e-books. They are full-text searchable, but you can also browse the collection by title, author, or subject.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Covers 1,395 of the world's leading and top-cited arts and humanities journals. It includes bibliographies from articles to see what sources others are using. Also tracks authors, even if sometimes they use their full name and sometimes abbreviate their first or middle name.

ArtSource

covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

DAAI (Design and Applied Arts Index)

DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design and more.

Daily Life through History

Covers the major aspects of daily life from 10,000 BC to today through images, definitions, articles, and Enduring Questions, which are peer-reviewed essays by experts that address major issues of the day.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Humanities International Complete

Has information on humanities journal articles, book and book chapters, and other resources published Whitston Publishing, including the “Humanities International Index.” The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text

This is a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text

Combining the power of access via the International Index to Performing Art's thesaurus-controlled indexing with the added depth of full-text searching, this database delivers complete information from popular and scholarly performing arts journals.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Music Index

The Music Index is a comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index coverage spans from 1973 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.

Music Online: Classical Music Library

More than 23,000 tracks for listening, with reference materials featuring recordings of music from the earliest times to the present. The world's great artists are featured, recorded by the foremost record labels. New tracks are added monthly.

Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library

Brings together more than 40,000 pages of reference materials, including definitions and biographical information, covering Western classical music from medieval period thru today. It includes three Baker's titles and is adding more.

Music Online: Classical Scores Library

Contains classical scores of major and lesser known composers, including works from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.

North American Theatre Online

This covers all major parts of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes records on tens of thousands of plays and productions, over 50,000 people, 5,000 theatres, and 2,000 production companies, and has over 10,000 images and scrapbooks.

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

PapersFirst

An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

Twentieth (20th) Century Religious Thought

Twentieth Century Religious Thought is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to key worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

·