Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Government

CountryWatch

Full text information on the countries of the world.

CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions

Twenty-five yearbooks, handbooks, A-Z encyclopedias, directories and guides from CQ Press on all manner of US government subjects.

CQ Researcher Online

Provided by CQ Press, CQR provides extensive coverage of current debates and controversies in American public life. From background information to charts to pro & con essays, CQR covers all aspects of hot social and political issues.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

Early American Imprints, Series I & II: Evans & Shaw Shoemaker

The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th, 18th, and early 19th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, and more.

Factiva

Full text local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, and much more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Global Road Warrior

Information about countries with the ability to break down by more specific areas of interest.

HeinOnline Law Journal Library

Retrospective database providing images and full text of law reviews and journals, U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1790, Federal Register 1936-1986, U.S. Attorney General opinions, U.S. treaties and agreements, and classics in legal literature.

LegalTrac

A database of over 1,500 titles (200+ in full text) in American and international law. It includes Bar Association titles, legal newspapers, and specialty publications.

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

PapersFirst

An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Statesman's Yearbook

The Statesman's Yearbook includes reliable information on all 194 countries in the world plus states and dependencies, covering key historical events, population and more.

Stratfor Global Intelligence

Called "the civilian CIA," Strategic Forecasting provides analysis of the major geopolitical events of the day. Stratfor goes deeper than headline news and explains the complex causes and effects of world events. For more information regarding the temporary link change, visit http://www.stratfor.com/hacking-news

ยท