Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this videoLet us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Family & Consumer Sciences

Academic OneFile

Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Contains millions of full text articles.

ArtSource

covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

DAAI (Design and Applied Arts Index)

DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design and more.

Daily Life through History

Covers the major aspects of daily life from 10,000 BC to today through images, definitions, articles, and Enduring Questions, which are peer-reviewed essays by experts that address major issues of the day.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

ERIC (Ebsco)

Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Humanities International Complete

Has information on humanities journal articles, book and book chapters, and other resources published Whitston Publishing, including the “Humanities International Index.” The database includes full text for more than 1,200 journals.

LexisNexis Academic

Provides access to a wide range of full text news, business, legal, medical and reference information.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

ProQuest Central

Proquest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today with articles available from more than 10,910 titles.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

EBSCOhost database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals and covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

Social Services Abstracts

Covers current research on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. It abstracts and indexes over 1,300 periodicals, including abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Starts in 1979 and updates monthly.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains full text for over 850 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for 16,000 conference papers. It has a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus to help develop searches.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers articles and book reviews from over 1,800 periodicals as well as books, dissertations, and conference papers. Records start in 1952 and update monthly.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

·