Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this videoLet us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Counseling & Psychology

APA PsycNET

Searches American Psychological Association resources such as PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, PsycBOOKS, PsycCRITIQUES, and PsycEXTRA in a single search. Includes full-text peer-reviewed articles and book chapters in psychology and related disciplines.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

A full-text American Theological Library Association index of major religious and theology journals, essays, and book reviews. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Coverage: 1949-current.

Christian Periodical Index

Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives. Addresses a broad range of topics, including religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education. Covers mid-1970s to the present.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Counseling and Therapy in Video I and II

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

This database is a recognized standard source for research in criminal justice and criminology. Covers both US and international journals.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

A comprehensive bibliographic database about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products.

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules (On Campus Access Only)

Research guides in the areas of Biblical Studies, Education, Management, and Psychology.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

ProQuest Religion

An indispensable resource for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. Covers many important journals in the field - and almost all of them are available in full text. Coverage: 1986-current.

PsycBooks

A database of e-books concerning psychology. This database can be searched with the other Psyc databases. You can browse or search for e-books, and you can download chapters as PDFs.

Psychiatry Online Journals

PsychiatryOnline offers access to the DSM-V® as part of a larger DSM® Library. Also included are numerous journals and textbooks in addition to the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

EBSCOhost database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals and covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

PsycINFO

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

Social Science Premium

Exhaustive coverage in all areas of the social sciences – something that’s increasingly important as research becomes more interdisciplinary. Plus, deep discipline coverage in the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and linguistics and language behavior.

Social Services Abstracts

Covers current research on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. It abstracts and indexes over 1,300 periodicals, including abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Starts in 1979 and updates monthly.

Social Theory

Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains full text for over 850 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for 16,000 conference papers. It has a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus to help develop searches.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers articles and book reviews from over 1,800 periodicals as well as books, dissertations, and conference papers. Records start in 1952 and update monthly.

SpringerLink Behavioral Science E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about behavioral science, clinical psychology, medicine, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

·