Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Music

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

A full-text American Theological Library Association index of major religious and theology journals, essays, and book reviews. Covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Coverage: 1949-current.

Christian Periodical Index

Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives. Addresses a broad range of topics, including religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education. Covers mid-1970s to the present.

International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text

IIMP Full Text is an unrivalled resource for music research. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 440 international music periodicals, plus full text for 130 journals.

International Index to Performing Arts Full Text

Combining the power of access via the International Index to Performing Art's thesaurus-controlled indexing with the added depth of full-text searching, this database delivers complete information from popular and scholarly performing arts journals.

JSTOR

Provides full text electronic access to back issues of over 1,000 core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Music Index

The Music Index is a comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index coverage spans from 1973 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.

Music Online: Classical Music Library

More than 23,000 tracks for listening, with reference materials featuring recordings of music from the earliest times to the present. The world's great artists are featured, recorded by the foremost record labels. New tracks are added monthly.

Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library

Brings together more than 40,000 pages of reference materials, including definitions and biographical information, covering Western classical music from medieval period thru today. It includes three Baker's titles and is adding more.

Music Online: Classical Scores Library

Contains classical scores of major and lesser known composers, including works from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.

Naxos Video Library

Naxos provides a streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Watch the world's greatest opera houses, ballet companies, orchestras, and artists perform on demand!

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006), which supplements Grove's more-extensive articles with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

This comprehensive music bibliography features citations, abstracts and subject indexing. It provides broad yet detailed coverage, and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information that is fully cited, abstracted, and indexed.

RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature

comprehensive music bibliography with coverage “From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory”

RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Full Text)

A collection of over 118 rare primary source journals, the RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals offers the full-text version of journals indexed in the RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

A cumulative index to more than 250 printed volumes and access to nearly 200 music periodicals

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600

the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts, containing more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

·