Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - S

Safari Books Online

A collections of over 12,000 e-books about technology, business, and engineering. You can search for e-books or browse by subject area and then view the e-books online in a one or two page view.

Salem Press Health Science

Contains e-books concerning health science. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press History

Contains e-books concerning history. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press Literature

Contains e-books concerning literature. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press Science

Contains e-books concerning science. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry to provide a continuously updated resource featuring full text market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry…sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

ScienceDirect Health Sciences Full Text

Includes coverage in Medicine and Dentistry, Nursing and Health Professions, Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Veterinary Science

ScienceDirect Life Sciences Full Text

Includes coverage in Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Biochemistry and Genetics, Environmental Science, Immunology and Microbiology, and Neuroscience

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences and Engineering

Includes coverage in Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics and Astronomy

ScienceDirect Social Science Full Text

Includes coverage in Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics and Econometrics, Psychology, and Social Sciences

SciFinder

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!

Social Science Premium

Exhaustive coverage in all areas of the social sciences – something that’s increasingly important as research becomes more interdisciplinary. Plus, deep discipline coverage in the applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, and linguistics and language behavior.

Social Services Abstracts

Covers current research on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. It abstracts and indexes over 1,300 periodicals, including abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Starts in 1979 and updates monthly.

Social Theory

Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains full text for over 850 journals dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for 16,000 conference papers. It has a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus to help develop searches.

Sociological Abstracts

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Covers articles and book reviews from over 1,800 periodicals as well as books, dissertations, and conference papers. Records start in 1952 and update monthly.

Southern Baptist Periodical Index

An index to around 30-50 periodicals issued each year by historically Southern Baptist Convention-related agencies. Subject coverage includes theology, Baptist history and practice, worship, church music, church administration and development, religious education and ministry, Baptist colleges/universities/seminaries, missions and missions education, family life and parenting, and Christian life.

Spanish Reference Center (On-Campus Access Only)

This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.

SpringerLink Behavioral Science E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about behavioral science, clinical psychology, medicine, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

SpringerLink Computer Science E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about computer science, artificial intelligence, algorithm analysis, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

SpringerLink Engineering E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about general engineering, computational methods, physics, automation, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

SpringerLink Professional Computing and Web Design E-Book Collection

A database of Springer e-books about computer science, programming, databases, operating systems, and more. E-books we have access to are marked with a green box to the left of the cover image. The e-books can be viewed in your browser of downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

We are currently experiencing issues with off-campus access to this resource. If you need to use this resource from off-campus, please contact the Liberty University Online Call Center at (434) 582-2221 for instructions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Statesman's Yearbook

The Statesman's Yearbook includes reliable information on all 194 countries in the world plus states and dependencies, covering key historical events, population and more.

Stratfor Global Intelligence

Called "the civilian CIA," Strategic Forecasting provides analysis of the major geopolitical events of the day. Stratfor goes deeper than headline news and explains the complex causes and effects of world events. For more information regarding the temporary link change, visit http://www.stratfor.com/hacking-news

·