Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - P

PapersFirst

An index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. The database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.

Philosopher's Index

Indexes and abstracts books and journals of philosophy and fields such as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic. Also the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

Philosophy Documentation Center Journals & Series (POIESIS)

Access to materials in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, and religious studies.

Physical Education Index

CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.

Polling the Nations

Polling the Nations is a compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by over 1,000 polling organizations in the United States and 100 other countries from 1986 to the present.

Primary Search

Primary Search contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Project Muse (Alumni Edition)

Humanities and social sciences journals in 100% full text.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

ProQuest Biology Journals

This allows you to search over 400 biological journals for abstracts and full text articles, and allows you to browse by journal title.

ProQuest Central

Proquest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today with articles available from more than 10,910 titles.

ProQuest Education Journals

Provides access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.

ProQuest Education Journals (Alumni Edition)

Over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.

ProQuest Health Management

Find complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the Chicago Tribune (1890 - 1984); the The New York Times (1851 - 2001); and The Washington Post (1877 - 1988).

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

A combined search of five of ProQuest's nursing and related databases: Joanna Briggs Institute's evidence-based resources, nursing & allied health, biology, health management, and medical library with MEDLINE. Also has books and videos.

ProQuest Psychology Journals (Alumni Edition)

Abstracts/indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 in full text. Includes graphic elements (charts, tables, photos, etc.) and full text dissertations.

ProQuest Religion

An indispensable resource for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. Covers many important journals in the field - and almost all of them are available in full text. Coverage: 1986-current.

ProQuest Religion (Alumni Access)

Religious issues and perspectives, almost all available in full text.

PsycBooks

A database of e-books concerning psychology. This database can be searched with the other Psyc databases. You can browse or search for e-books, and you can download chapters as PDFs.

Psychiatry Online Journals

PsychiatryOnline offers access to the DSM-V® as part of a larger DSM® Library. Also included are numerous journals and textbooks in addition to the American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

EBSCOhost database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals and covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

PsycINFO

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current.

·