Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - E

Early American Imprints, Series I & II: Evans & Shaw Shoemaker

The definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th, 18th, and early 19th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, and more.

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819

A comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century.

Early Republic

Primary material documenting the actions, debates, and thoughts of the First Federal Congress and its members.

EBSCO AudioBook Collection

Popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as some scholarly works. Most of the audiobooks can be downloaded onto an Apple device. Requires the installation of a plugin called Download Manager. Not available on lab computers.

EBSCO E-Book Collection

Scholarly e-books covering many different subjects. This is a large e-book collection which you can search alongside other EBSCOhost databases. These e-books are downloadable to most ereaders.

EcoSal

A comprehensive, coherent archive of the entire corpus of knowledge on the entire bacterial cell.

EdITLib Digital Library

Valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Education in Video

Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Includes over 125,000 scanned early English books. These include titles by John Locke, Captain John Smith, William Shakespeare, and many, many more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as PDF documents.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

Enciclopedia Moderna

Enciclopedia Moderna, geared for academic-level research, is the perfect resource for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Enciclopedia Moderna, complete with a dictionary, atlas, and timelines, includes over 47,000 encyclopedia articles, plus 9,100 images.

Encyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Online

Gives the current state of knowledge on the origins and development of the Bible according to its different canonic forms in Judaism and Christianity. It also documents the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches and the Jewish Diaspora in literature, art, music, and film, and other religious traditions.

Engineering Village

Over 1,000 e-books on electronics, computing, security, and networking. You can search for e-books or browse by subject. You can view the e-books online or download them as PDFs by clicking on "Read Book" under "Book Details."

Engineering Village: Compendex

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

ENGnetBASE

An award-winning site offers a critically acclaimed collection of best-selling engineering handbooks and reference titles.

EPoint Books

Database of children's and young adult non-fiction e-books. Original page layout and images are preserved in the e-book versions. You can browse or search for e-books, create annotations in the e-books, and get citation information for the e-books in various formats.

ERIC

Education Resources Information Center is the world's largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

ERIC (Ebsco)

Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

ERIC (FirstSearch)

Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

·