Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - C

Cambridge Companions Online: Cambridge Companions to Music

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about musical instruments, music theory, musical forms, composers, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Companions Online: Shakespeare Survey

A set of Cambridge e-books published from 1948 to the present about Shakespeare and his writing. The e-books contain essays about various Shakespeare plays, different aspects of his theatre, his historical context, his language, and more. You can download the chapters as PDFs.

Cambridge Companions Online: The Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics

This collection offers over 2,000 comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts in their fields. The Companions provide a quick, but substantive, introduction to particular areas of research.

Cambridge Companions Online: The Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about key thinkers in philosophy, religious movements and ideas, philosophic theories, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Histories Online

Essay collections about the history of various subjects. Topics include religion, art, music, warfare, language, and more. The e-book chapters are available for download as PDFs.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars the primary source material critical to those disciplines.

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Resource for children's books and media, including reviews of thousands of children's books ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Also includes awards and reading lists for items reviewed.

Christian Periodical Index

Indexes 140 Christian magazines and journals, with strong emphasis on evangelical perspectives. Addresses a broad range of topics, including religion, science, literature, music, philosophy, history, nursing, and education. Covers mid-1970s to the present.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

This database was started by nursing researchers and has thesaurus and indexes that use nursing - versus medical - terms. Provides full text for more than 770 journals and the most used journals in the CINAHL index have no delay for the full text.

Cite your Research

Citation guides for APA, MLA, and Turabian styles.

Cochrane Library

Independent high quality evidence for health care decision making.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Covers all aspects of communication and mass media, offering full text for over 450 local and international journals and citation coverage for additional sources. Also includes profiles of noteworthy authors in the field of communication.

Communication Abstracts

Includes scholarly journals covering various aspects of communication, mass media, journalism, and marketing.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,720 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is also available for more than 670 periodicals.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works

A searchable collection containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Counseling and Therapy in Video I and II

Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.

CountryWatch

Full text information on the countries of the world.

CQ Press Electronic Library

Reference and primary sources concerning political science. Information about the government, religion and the law, statistics, and more. These documents can be viewed online, emailed, or printed.

CQ Press Political Reference Suite of Online Editions

Twenty-five yearbooks, handbooks, A-Z encyclopedias, directories and guides from CQ Press on all manner of US government subjects.

CQ Researcher Online

Provided by CQ Press, CQR provides extensive coverage of current debates and controversies in American public life. From background information to charts to pro & con essays, CQR covers all aspects of hot social and political issues.

Credo Reference

Get content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics and titles to give you accurate, contextual results.

Criminal Justice Abstracts

This database is a recognized standard source for research in criminal justice and criminology. Covers both US and international journals.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.

ยท