Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Databases by Letter - B

Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1983-present. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Book Review Digest Retrospective (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1902-82. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Books@Ovid

Contains e-books concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The e-books must be viewed in a browser.

Britannica Academic Edition

Includes the complete full text of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year, and over 300,000 websites selected and reviewed by the editors.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar, provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia with 1,500 articles, images, videos, and Learning Materials specifically designed for younger students.

Britannica Global Reference Center

Encyclopædia Britannica Online content in Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Korean, French, and Japanese.

Britannica Image Quest

More than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Business Source (Alumni Edition)

Scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Full text, updated daily.

Business Source Complete

This indexes scholarly and trade publications and provides company and industry reports (some by Datamonitor), Harvard BS Faculty Seminar Series videos, and SWOT analyses.

·