Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Databases by Letter - R

R2 Digital Library

E-books covering the subject areas of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health. Images are indexed, and it also contains an A-Z Drug Index.

Religion & Philosophy Collection

EBSCOhost database with extensive coverage of world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes full-text and peer-reviewed journals.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (Trial)

This comprehensive music bibliography features citations, abstracts and subject indexing. It provides broad yet detailed coverage, and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information that is fully cited, abstracted, and indexed.

RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature (Trial)

RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature offers nearly 20,000 records, including music-related articles published in conference proceedings from 1835 through 1966 as well as articles published in Festschriften, honoring music scholars, from 1840 through 1966. Content also includes articles in anniversary volumes published in honor of musicians and composers dating back to the 18th century. Journal articles are the next priority for updates; hundreds will be abstracted and indexed every month going forward. Other document types will follow.

Routledge Religion Online

Includes various encyclopedias and dictionaries concerning world religions, religion and law, ethics, important religious leaders, and more. You can browse or search the collection.