Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Databases by Letter - M

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Full text articles on authors worldwide who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy. Also contains critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.

Magna Publications Education Newsletters

5 academic newsletters from Magna Publications.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources (Trial)

This collection consists of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and other countries in northern Europe. Included are crucial sources of historical statutes and regulations for the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources is sourced from the law libraries of Yale, Harvard, and George Washington University.

Making of the Modern World (Trial)

The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.

Marketline

Company, industry, and country information for every major industry in every major marketplace worldwide.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products.

Mergent Horizon

Company and sector financial data for print or download in Excel format. Tracks market numbers and portfolios. Has M & A scenario builder and ideas based fundamentals and trends.

Mergent Online

Information on over 35,000 publicly traded companies - approximately 12,000 domestic public companies, 24,000 international public companies, and 10,000 extinct (due to merger, acquisition, bankruptcy, etc.) global public companies. Company histories and over 200,000 annual reports in PDF, 30 years of stock prices, and more.

Ministry Matters (formerly iPreach)

This extensive collection of commentaries, Bible dictionaries, and other reference works provides a breadth of substantial, searchable materials with which to prepare sermons and lessons - all in one place.

MLA International Bibliography

Full-text bibliographic information resource for critical scholarly materials in the humanities. Subjects covered: Criticism, Drama, Folklore, Humanities, Language, Linguistics, Literature, Film. Coverage: 1963-current; Updates: ten times per year.

Music Index

The Music Index is a comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index coverage spans from 1973 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 850 music periodicals from over 40 countries.

Music Online: Classical Music Library

More than 23,000 tracks for listening, with reference materials featuring recordings of music from the earliest times to the present. The world's great artists are featured, recorded by the foremost record labels. New tracks are added monthly.

Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library

Brings together more than 40,000 pages of reference materials, including definitions and biographical information, covering Western classical music from medieval period thru today. It includes three Baker's titles and is adding more.

Music Online: Classical Scores Library

Contains classical scores of major and lesser known composers, including works from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.