Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Databases by Letter - G

Gale Artemis Literary Sources (Trial)

Trial of a New Interface to Gale Literature Resources.

Gale Biography In Context

Full text biographies for almost 1 million people and articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on characteristics such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

General Reference Center Gold

A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, magazines, trade publications, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs. Covers over 5,000 titles, of which almost 4,000 are in full text.

Giving to Liberty

Opportunities for benefiting the University and its schools and programs.

Global Issues In Context

Provides international viewpoints to a wide range of global issue and current events. It has hundreds of topic and country portals, which are updated daily to provide text and multimedia resources for the analysis of social, political, economic, cultural, etc. facets of these issues.

Global Road Warrior

Information about countries with the ability to break down by more specific areas of interest.

GrantSelect

An extensive online grants database that contains more than 16,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 5,100 unique sponsoring organizations.