Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Databases by Letter - D

DAAI (Design and Applied Arts Index)

DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design and more.

Daily Life through History

Covers the major aspects of daily life from 10,000 BC to today through images, definitions, articles, and Enduring Questions, which are peer-reviewed essays by experts that address major issues of the day.

Declassified Documents Reference System (Trial)

The Declassified Documents Reference System provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond, this single source enables users to locate key information underpinning studies in international relations, American studies, United States foreign and domestic policy studies, journalism and more.

Digital Karl Barth Library

The collection features the entire corpus of Barth's Gesamtausgabe. Published under the TVZ imprint, this definitive edition of Barth's works in German currently comprises 42 volumes of theological writings, lectures, letters, sermons, and interviews. As additional print volumes of the Gesamtausgabe become available, they will be added to Alexander Street's The Digital Karl Barth Library. Also included is Barth's magnum opus, the fourteen-volume Kirchliche Dogmatik, both in the original language and with the definitive English translation. Translations of numerous other important works by Barth are also included. The combination of comprehensive German-language content and scholarly English translations of major works - all available in a coherent, easy-to-access online collection - make The Digital Karl Barth Library an unparalleled resource for students and scholars studying the life and thought of this modern-day "church father."

Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts

A full-text searchable database of early writing concerning Protestantism. You can search the entire database or browse by works, authors, topics, genres, or religious traditions.

Dismal Scientist

Dismal Scientist has in-depth real-time, historical, and predictive financial indicators, analyses, and data for the United States and Canada, based on Moody’s Analytics.

Dissertations and Theses (Libguide)

View resources and guides for dissertations and theses in Libguides.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

A collection of 2.7 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses authored at institutions around the world since 1861.

Dynamed

DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.