Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available 
after Dec. 31, 2014 x

Nursing & Medical Science

CINAHL Plus with Full Text

This database was started by nursing researchers and has thesaurus and indexes that use nursing - versus medical - terms. Provides full text for more than 770 journals and the most used journals in the CINAHL index have no delay for the full text.

Cochrane Library

Independent high quality evidence for health care decision making.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Dynamed

DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Journals@Ovid

Has over 400 full-text journals in nursing and related health areas including pharmacology, public health, and psychology, and from publishers such as AACN, ACSM, and APA. You can set up alerts for when your key journals publish new issues.

LexiComp

Lexicomp Online is an Internet-based platform delivering time sensitive drug information on an easy-to-use interface

Natural Standard

High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition.

Nursing Reference Center

Nursing Reference Center™ (NRC) is a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.

Physical Education Index

CSA Physical Education Index provides abstracts in fields such as physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, and more.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

ProQuest Biology Journals

This allows you to search over 400 biological journals for abstracts and full text articles, and allows you to browse by journal title.

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

A combined search of five of ProQuest's nursing and related databases: Joanna Briggs Institute's evidence-based resources, nursing & allied health, biology, health management, and medical library with MEDLINE. Also has books and videos.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

EBSCOhost database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals and covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

PsycINFO

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current.

ScienceDirect College Edition

Peer reviewed journals in the Health & Life Sciences and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Includes full-text and bibliographic information.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.

UpToDate

The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource to help healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. It combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.

Wiley Online Library

Allows you to search a large collection of books and peer-reviewed journals for specific topics, or to browse by a variety of biology and chemistry related subjects.

·