Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

General Databases

A to Z Maps

145K+ maps from all over the world, both antique and modern covering political and physical themes.

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection

Reference and scholarly e-book resources covering a variety of disciplines. You can view the e-books through your browser, email chapters to yourself to read later, and add bookmarks and notes.

Academic Search (Alumni Edition)

Full text journal articles in social sciences, humanities, multi-cultural studies, education, and more.

Academic Search Complete

Full text journal articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Updated on a daily basis.

Academic Search Complete - Korean Interface

Korean Language interface to search journal articles covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. Updated on a daily basis.

Ambrose Video Publishing

Ambrose Video Publishing creates educational science and history video content, plus the BBC Shakespeare Collections and other award winning educational films serving the needs of schools and libraries.

ATLASerials & Religion Collection (Alumni Edition)

Major religion and theology journals in full text. Also includes essays, book reviews and more.

Book Review Digest Plus (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1983-present. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Book Review Digest Retrospective (EBSCO)

A database of book summaries and book reviews from 1902-82. If you are unsure if a book is a reliable, authoritative resource, try looking it up in this database and see what the reviews say.

Books@Ovid

Contains e-books concerning various aspects of nursing, including gerontology, nursing assessment, and holistic nursing. The e-books must be viewed in a browser.

Britannica Academic Edition

Includes the complete full text of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year, and over 300,000 websites selected and reviewed by the editors.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar, provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia with 1,500 articles, images, videos, and Learning Materials specifically designed for younger students.

Britannica Global Reference Center

Encyclopædia Britannica Online content in Spanish, Simplified Chinese, Korean, French, and Japanese.

Britannica Image Quest

More than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Business Source (Alumni Edition)

Scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Full text, updated daily.

Cambridge Companions Online: Cambridge Companions to Music

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about musical instruments, music theory, musical forms, composers, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Companions Online: The Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and Culture

A set of Cambridge e-books with essays about key thinkers in philosophy, religious movements and ideas, philosophic theories, and more. Chapters can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed in your browser.

Cambridge Histories Online

Essay collections about the history of various subjects. Topics include religion, art, music, warfare, language, and more. The e-book chapters are available for download as PDFs.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL)

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. Founded in 1949, CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars the primary source material critical to those disciplines.

Cite your Research

Citation guides for APA, MLA, and Turabian styles.

CQ Press Electronic Library

Reference and primary sources concerning political science. Information about the government, religion and the law, statistics, and more. These documents can be viewed online, emailed, or printed.

Credo Reference

Get content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 3 million entries, 200,000+ images (art, diagrams, maps and photos), and over 100,000 audio pronunciation files and sound clips. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics and titles to give you accurate, contextual results.

Dissertations and Theses (Research Guide)

View resources and guides for dissertations and theses.

EBSCO AudioBook Collection

Popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as some scholarly works. Most of the audiobooks can be downloaded onto an Apple device. Requires the installation of a plugin called Download Manager. Not available on lab computers.

EBSCO E-Book Collection

Scholarly e-books covering many different subjects. This is a large e-book collection which you can search alongside other EBSCOhost databases. These e-books are downloadable to most ereaders.

Education in Video

Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers.

Enciclopedia Moderna

Enciclopedia Moderna, geared for academic-level research, is the perfect resource for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish. Enciclopedia Moderna, complete with a dictionary, atlas, and timelines, includes over 47,000 encyclopedia articles, plus 9,100 images.

ERIC

Education Resources Information Center is the world's largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

ERIC (FirstSearch)

Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

Facts on File Database Suite

Includes sections of full text content focused on world news, science, issues and controversies, and world cultures. The four news services can be searched through one interface.

Facts on File: Issues & Controversies

An online resource providing balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events related to more than 250 controversial topics.

Gale Biography In Context

Full text biographies for almost 1 million people and articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on characteristics such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.

General Reference Center Gold

A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, magazines, trade publications, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs. Covers over 5,000 titles, of which almost 4,000 are in full text.

Giving to Liberty

Opportunities for benefiting the University and its schools and programs.

Global Issues In Context

Provides international viewpoints to a wide range of global issue and current events. It has hundreds of topic and country portals, which are updated daily to provide text and multimedia resources for the analysis of social, political, economic, cultural, etc. facets of these issues.

GrantSelect

An extensive online grants database that contains more than 16,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 5,100 unique sponsoring organizations.

Journal Finder

Identifies periodicals that Liberty University subscribes to in paper, microform, or online.

Literati by Credo

Literati by Credo is a collaborative research platform that promotes research effectiveness and information literacy by combining Credo’s well-regarded content with innovative library-centric technology.

Nursing Education in Video

Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

Oxford English Dictionary

A dictionary of the English language. Also contains extensive etymologies, timelines, a historical thesaurus, and browsing functionality. Includes extra features such as the ability to save searches and entries, create citations, and view sources.

Oxford Reference Online Premium

Contains dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, timelines, maps, and more. You can browse by subject, search the entire database, search particular subjects, or search in individual works.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Business and Management

A collection of Oxford e-books about business, management, markets, accounting, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in History

A collection of Oxford e-books about American history, European history, cultural history, history of ideas, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Literature

A collection of Oxford e-books about American literature, European literature, literary movements, literary theory, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Neuroscience

A collection of Oxford e-books about behavior, development, cellular structure, disorders, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Political Science

A collection of Oxford e-books about international relations, war, political theory, democratization, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Psychology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child psychology, social psychology, development psychology, cognitive psychology, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Public Health and Epidemiology

A collection of Oxford e-books about child health, healthcare policy, healthcare technology, health saftey, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Oxford Scholarship Online E-Book Collection in Social Work

A collection of Oxford e-books about children and families, social research, mental health, social policy, and more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as chapter PDFs.

Project Muse (Alumni Edition)

Humanities and social sciences journals in 100% full text.

ProQuest Education Journals (Alumni Edition)

Over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.

ProQuest Psychology Journals (Alumni Edition)

Abstracts/indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 in full text. Includes graphic elements (charts, tables, photos, etc.) and full text dissertations.

ProQuest Religion (Alumni Access)

Religious issues and perspectives, almost all available in full text.

R2 Digital Library

E-books covering the subject areas of Medicine, Nursing, and Allied Health. Images are indexed, and it also contains an A-Z Drug Index.

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

This comprehensive music bibliography features citations, abstracts and subject indexing. It provides broad yet detailed coverage, and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information that is fully cited, abstracted, and indexed.

RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature

comprehensive music bibliography with coverage “From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory”

RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals (Full Text)

A collection of over 118 rare primary source journals, the RIPM Online Archive of Music Periodicals offers the full-text version of journals indexed in the RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals.

RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

A cumulative index to more than 250 printed volumes and access to nearly 200 music periodicals

RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600

the most comprehensive annotated index and guide to music manuscripts, containing more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries.

Salem Press Health Science

Contains e-books concerning health science. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press History

Contains e-books concerning history. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press Literature

Contains e-books concerning literature. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

Salem Press Science

Contains e-books concerning science. The e-books can be viewed in a browser or individual chapters/entries can be downloaded as PDFs.

ScienceDirect Health Sciences Full Text

Includes coverage in Medicine and Dentistry, Nursing and Health Professions, Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Veterinary Science

ScienceDirect Life Sciences Full Text

Includes coverage in Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Biochemistry and Genetics, Environmental Science, Immunology and Microbiology, and Neuroscience

ScienceDirect Physical Sciences and Engineering

Includes coverage in Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Energy, Engineering, Materials Science, Mathematics, and Physics and Astronomy

ScienceDirect Social Science Full Text

Includes coverage in Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Decision Sciences, Economics and Econometrics, Psychology, and Social Sciences

Spanish Reference Center (On-Campus Access Only)

This site offers resources in Spanish for all ages in two unique interfaces, each with its own comprehensive encyclopedia: Enciclopedia Moderna for high school ages and up and Britannica Escolar Online for ages 6-12.

Taylor & Francis Online

We subscribe to a limited number of individual Taylor & Francis journal titles. To access only Liberty subscribed titles, do an "advanced search," use "keyword," and check "Only content I have full access to."

Thieme E-Book Library

73 Textbooks and color atlases in anatomy, medicine, and the life sciences.

Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy, Biochemistry, Physiology, and Pharmacology (Trial)

A web-based presentation tool providing access to images for download, manipulation, or live presentation. Faculty can develop custom course materials which can be hosted on a protected intranet for their students; students can use the resource for study and self-testing.

UpToDate

The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource to help healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. It combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.

·