Library Alert: Need help navigating the new library website? Watch this video. Access to the old library website will no longer be available after Dec. 31, 2014 x

English & Modern Languages

Cambridge Companions Online: Shakespeare Survey

A set of Cambridge e-books published from 1948 to the present about Shakespeare and his writing. The e-books contain essays about various Shakespeare plays, different aspects of his theatre, his historical context, his language, and more. You can download the chapters as PDFs.

Cambridge Companions Online: The Cambridge Companions to Literature and Classics

This collection offers over 2,000 comprehensive and accessible essays on major authors, periods and genres, written by experts in their fields. The Companions provide a quick, but substantive, introduction to particular areas of research.

EEBO (Early English Books Online)

Includes over 125,000 scanned early English books. These include titles by John Locke, Captain John Smith, William Shakespeare, and many, many more. The e-books can be viewed in your browser or downloaded as PDF documents.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Informe Revistas en Espanol

Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines - not just translations.

JSTOR

Provides full text electronic access to back issues of over 1,000 core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Literary Encyclopedia

A unique digital environment designed to integrate current knowledge of literature and culture and facilitate the understanding of historical contexts and connections.

Literature Criticism Online

Extensive compilation of literary commentary spanning several centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - in an online format that replicates the print originals.

Literature Resource Center

Supports the study of literature with full-text articles, biographical entries, critical essays, and reviews. Content is drawn from hundreds of journals, literary magazines, and reference works.

MagillOnLiterature Plus

Full text articles on authors worldwide who have made important contributions to the areas of fiction, poetry, drama, and philosophy. Also contains critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature.

MLA International Bibliography

Full-text bibliographic information resource for critical scholarly materials in the humanities. Subjects covered: Criticism, Drama, Folklore, Humanities, Language, Linguistics, Literature, Film. Coverage: 1963-current; Updates: ten times per year.

Proceedings

An index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage: 1993-present.

Project MUSE: Humanities & Social Science

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to a number of high quality humanities and social sciences journals from many scholarly publishers.

·