Library Alert: Let us know what you think of the new website! To temporarily go to the old website, simply click here. x

Education

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

Resource for children's books and media, including reviews of thousands of children's books ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Also includes awards and reading lists for items reviewed.

Daily Life through History

Covers the major aspects of daily life from 10,000 BC to today through images, definitions, articles, and Enduring Questions, which are peer-reviewed essays by experts that address major issues of the day.

EdITLib Digital Library

Valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Education Research Complete

Definitive resource for education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties, including 1,500+ journals, full text for 750+ journals, 100+ books/monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

Emerald

A full-text journal database in the broad discipline of management. Covers core fields (e.g., accounting, finance, human resources, marketing) and specialized areas (e.g., health care management, library/information science).

EPoint Books

Database of children's and young adult non-fiction e-books. Original page layout and images are preserved in the e-book versions. You can browse or search for e-books, create annotations in the e-books, and get citation information for the e-books in various formats.

ERIC (Ebsco)

Education Resources Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of educational literature, including journal articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials. ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) has made many of their documents temporarily unavailable due to privacy concerns. Please consider using Education Research Complete, ProQuest Education, or ERIC’s full-text journal articles until access is restored. If you do need a particular ERIC document, you can attempt to order it via interlibrary loan (ILLiad) until availability is restored.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

A large database of reference and primary sources covering a wide range of topics. Sections of the e-books can be viewed in a browser, heard as text to speech, or downloaded as PDF documents.

Magna Publications Education Newsletters

5 academic newsletters from Magna Publications.

Making of Modern Law

Full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Contains over 21,000 works regarding British Commonwealth and American law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, books on legal form, pamphlets, letters, and speeches.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, including information for evaluation of test products.

Oxford Bibliographies, with Select Modules (On Campus Access Only)

Research guides in the areas of Biblical Studies, Education, Management, and Psychology.

Primary Search

Primary Search contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.

ProQuest Education Journals

Provides access to over 790 top educational publications, including more than 615 of the titles in full text.

PsycBooks

A database of e-books concerning psychology. This database can be searched with the other Psyc databases. You can browse or search for e-books, and you can download chapters as PDFs.

PsycINFO

Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. Contains full text. Coverage: 1887-current.

Social Theory

Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Offers comprehensive coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines. This database is designed for anyone working in sports including coaches, sport scientists, physical educators, and fitness enthusiasts. Includes some links to full text articles.

Testing & Education Reference Center

Test prep e-books and online practice tests for college entrance or licensing exams.

·